We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2833 Toupal Dr, Trinidad, CO 81082   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    82
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
194
136
29
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Excellent hotel, room very clean and comfortable, breakfast really good, hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. When we reported a small problem accessing the internet somebody came to the the room within a few minutes to check it out. Was very impressed with our stay there. Have been staying in motels for nearly four weeks and this was the best one to date.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here en route to Arizona. The hotel is VERY clean and the staff is super friendly. Our room had a bit of an odd furniture arrangement, with the bed being really close to a wall and only one night stand. The bathroom was very clean and the whole place was well kept. New would stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
407 reviews 407 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
298 helpful votes 298 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Again - Trip Advisors did not disappoint!! This may be one of the top La Quintas around. The company should use this as a model property. The room was very nice and was not what I was expecting. This property reminded me of a top Hampton Inn. Room was large with up to date furnishing. Great flat screen TV and the bed was very comfortable. Very clean with plenty of towels and amenities. The only thing that may not have met our expectation was the breakfast variety and overall quality - but, the hostess was extremely conscientious and made every effort to make sure you had what you needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were very happy with the hotel. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable and everyone was very nice. We especially enjoyed the person who worked in the breakfast room. She was so nice! The new waffle maker with 4 small waffles was nice to have for breakfast and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Probably the best La Quinta I have ever stayed in. The staff is super nice! The indoor pool and hot tub is awesome! The beds are super comfy and my shower was nice. After a long drive the price was worth the comfort! Thank you La Quinta!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad

Address: 2833 Toupal Dr, Trinidad, CO 81082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Trinidad
Trinidad La Quinta
La Quinta Trinidad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.