We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunny Villa
Sunny Villa
Sunny Villa
Pool area
Outside by the pool
Sitting area against the pool
Sitting Area outside
Jomtien Beach
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hargur
Bern, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent place to chill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We, 5 friends, stayed at Sunny Villa from 7th to 10th Aug 2013. The place is perfect to have a fun time with friends. The place was clean when we arrived and the cleaning crew would come and clean it every morning. The best feature was the swimming pool! You could rest in the pool all day! Located close to many restaurants was a plus. Transport options were available near by. The agents who meet us to handover the property were super sweet and just a call away! Loved our stay and we will be going back there sometime soon!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The swimming pool!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PhilDxb
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well located comfortable villa, good value for the rent price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Good size, well appointed 2 storeys property built over a tight plot located at the end of a small, quiet street, a short walk from convenience shops, restaurants and Dong Tan beach. Easy to catch Bath buses on nearby Thappraya Rd. to go around.
Owner's representative was punctual for the keys handover and responsive to our requests.
The pool and covered terrace are shaded all day because of the perimeter wall and trees which let little sunlight in. The comfy large living / dining area is thus rather dark and lacks a guest toilet. Sunbathing is only possible on the first floor deck.
Properly equipped large kitchen makes for easy cooking.
All bedrooms have en suite bathrooms, ample storage space and are pleasant, just missing blackout on some of their curtains that let sunlight in early morning.
Bathrooms are good except for bad smell from drains and low water pressure in the master bedroom. Maid service we called up was very good.
Cleanliness on arrival was fair but for the bathrooms that had grime and hair in the showers and very dirty A/C filters in living room.
A leak at the ground floor bathroom sink drain needed fixing and was still leaky after being"fixed" by a 5 people maintenance team that showed up a day late and unannounced at lunchtime on the Sunday for over 2 hours.
The pool was cleaned twice during our week's stay but had too much chlorine.
All in all, we had a very pleasant and relaxing stay and apart from some upkeep
shortcomings, this villa is really nice.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Lay out, comfort level and location
Liked least: lack of sunlight at ground floor level. Maintenance people
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
toxictend...
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite rental ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Truly of a gem of a property. It was better that I could have imagined. Located at the end of a safe street, but within walking distance to everthing. Perfect for privacy and a little quiet. It The courtyard/pool is so nicely decorated, the rental should be featured in a home and garden magazine. Everything is new, clean and works...My favorite rental ever. Thanks, Bjarne.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Pool, Privacy, no bugs, comfortable beds,it was as if we were the first people to stay there.
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KrisG994
Ekofisk
1 review
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

This place got a perfect location, 5 min walk to the beach and very close to good resturantes. It's located in a very calm and nice neighbourhood. The local representative took very good care of us, if there is anything you got questions about, he'll help you.

All in All, we give this place our warmest and best recomendations.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing i can put my finger on
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2011
Tanks for the good feedback on our property, we really appreciate that.
Kindly Regards

Bjarne Markus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$212
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Bjarne Markus J
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2013
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 36 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing