We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak I've ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
10310 Grant St, Thornton, CO 80229
303 255-3454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 129 Restaurants in Thornton
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best steak I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

This is always our go to spot of we are wanting to go out for supper. We use the call ahead system, which is great because the weekends are always packed. Can't leave without having a Jamaican cowboy either! Service is always wonderful as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Love a lot of things about this restaurant! The rolls are to die for, the ribs are fantastic, love the peanuts too :) I have gone here a ton of times & will keep going, love Texas Roadhouse!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“STILL IN THE 5 STARE 'BRACKET'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

After some time away, we visited again for a Special Occasion.
Steaks are still a "cut above". Excellent cut, cooked exactly as ordered. Ample selection of "Sides" , all done very well. Large dinner salad. But, I go for the Peanuts. Can't resist. When we 1st visited this 'store' some years ago, we just threw shell on the floor. Now days you get a little bucked to put the refuge in. Still good atmosphere. Call ahead seating is suggested for Fridays, as there is always a good crowd.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“As Good As It Gets!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Staff is always friendly, Food never disappoints, Call Ahead seating eliminates the wait which would be the only complaint that I could think of.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Steaks to enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I can't tell you a better place to enjoy a mouth watering steak or even a juicy hamburger than at Texas Roadhouse. This place is hopping any time of the day. We have never had a poor meal or bad service at this restaurant and will always return when we are cravin' a great steak dinner.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.