We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   243 East 120th Avenue, Thornton, CO 80233   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Thornton
La Junta, United States
1 review
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was a nice place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The business office worked well, the pool was refreshing. It is easy to access from the interstate, and has made arrangments with local resturants for discounts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    51
    26
    13
    6
See reviews for
52
24
10
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Friendly, professional staff! Although close to I-25, rooms were quiet (and we stayed on the highway side)!!! Breakfast was great, as was the entire hotel experience. Highly recommend for your next stay in N. Denver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Business center needs improvement. Everything else about this hotel was great. Nice location as you can walk to two (2) eating establishments plus the freeway I-25 is easy on and off. Great value for your dollar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Found this hotel on the fly. The staff were great and the breakfast was as one would expect at the Hampton Inn. Best of all, the bed was very comfortable as I have grown used to expecting from the Hampton Inn so I had a pretty good nights sleep to continue my trip with the next morning.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The overall experience of our stay was very positive. The continental breakfast is the best I've seen in quite some time. The gym was nice for our purposes, although the pool is very small, hot and smells of chlorine but the kids enjoyed it. I plan to stay here next year when my daughter has her next dance competition.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I had a very nice stay at this hotel. The most important things I needed were all covered in the price like breakfast, internet, pool, hot tub & exercise room. I will definitely be back here in the future for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I'm a longtime Hilton customer, so it disappoints me to write this. This hotel is the definition of bland, mundane, and sub-par for a Hampton Inn. Rooms were blase, food and food service were nothing noticeable, and front desk support was less than cheerful. There are so many good Hamptons out there that this one's mediocrity came as a bit of a surprise. Pity. If you have to stay in Thornton, would advise looking elsewhere for a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Guest_Services, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of your guest suite & service. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area. Also, we'll be more than happy to refund your stay if you can call us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton

Address: 243 East 120th Avenue, Thornton, CO 80233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Thornton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton Hotel Thornton
Hampton Inn Thornton
Thornton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.