We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildwood Canyon Inn

Save Saved
You added Wildwood Canyon Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity AMOMA.com
and 1 more site!
Wildwood Canyon Inn
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   627 W Colorado Ave, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Telluride B&B and Inns
McKinney, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We loved Wildwood Canyon Inn. It was beautiful, homey, comfortable and great breakfast. Anita was great and felt like a friend by the time we left. We took advantage of the common area upstairs to watch TV or just relax. It had a great front porch where we would sit after dinner and take in the cool mountain air. Our room was so nice and the colors were beautiful. It was only a short walk to downtown for shopping and restaurants. The gondola was also only a short walk away. We look forward to going back to visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful rooms and very welcoming! We did not get to meet Ray (he was traveling), but Anita was great! Very accomodating and sweet. Great breakfast and snacks out during the day/night. Nice common area to relax if you want. Short walk to downtown or gondola.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011 via mobile

We had a reservation. We first had to park across street and when I walked into lobby I knew this was not for us. Very steep steps, sign said to remove shoes, and another sign to call the mgr to ck in. We are older and have had knee and hip replacements and there is no way we could be up and down the stairs and go up more stairs for breakfast. The mgr Anita said that was all on the web site so it was obviously my fault to book this. She kept one nite's deposit which was bit steep for what we saw and what we got at other B & Bs. Oh well - we have learned to ck things out more. This place was not welcoming. And it was bot for anyone that has any handicaps in climbing stairs. We were VERY disappointed but we found another place that is lovely and will not look back at this experience.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Wildwood Canyon Inn during the Bluegrass Festival this year. Ray & Anita Cody were very gracious and welcoming Innkeepers, and Anita prepared a very nice & hearty breakfast each morning. I was very happy with the ambience and location. We were easily walkable to anything in town, and Anita provided barricade passes to park in town during the festival. The bed was comfy and the hot tub was a welcome amenity on the chillier days. The only reason I would give 4 instead of 5 stars is that our room (Cornet Creek) was pretty small for the price we paid and didn't have many places to put things (especially in the bathroom). Although Telluride is an expensive place to visit, I thought the cost relative to our personal space was a little high.

Room Tip: There are only four rooms, so choose a larger one if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I can't say enough great things about this place! Close to town, great atmosphere, knowledgeable, easy going and friendly innkeepers and a hardy mountain breakfast in the morning! Don't bother looking anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed two nights at this Inn, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The inn's owners, Anita and Ray Cody are warm and welcoming; the inn is cozy and well maintained. The breakfast each morning was excellent and the table was always set with a variety of snacks in the day. The location is on the main street into Telluride and close enough to walk to shops and restaurants, and far enough away to have quiet. Our room selection was seemingly smaller than the other available rooms; but was pleasantly decorated and provided everything we needed. We will definitely stay at this inn on our return to Telluride; Ray and Anita's slogan is come as guests, leave as friends, and we left Telluride knowing we have two new friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,illinnois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

We really enjoyed our time at the Wildwood Canyon Inn and hope to return. The rooms were very comfy. There is a common room on the Bed and Breakfast that we enjoyed during breakfast and it was a wonderful place to relax at the end of the evening. It is a short walk to the town of Telluride. We came for the Bluegrass Fest., which was fun but a little crazy and it was great to come back to this relaxing spot after. The hosts were very kind and welcoming and the breakfasts were yummy. We are looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wildwood Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Canyon Inn

Address: 627 W Colorado Ave, Telluride, CO 81435
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildwood Canyon Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Wildwood Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildwood Canyon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.