We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and Cute B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildwood Canyon Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Telluride
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wildwood Canyon Inn
627 W Colorado Ave, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Telluride B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Fantastic and Cute B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I can't say enough great things about this place! Close to town, great atmosphere, knowledgeable, easy going and friendly innkeepers and a hardy mountain breakfast in the morning! Don't bother looking anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed two nights at this Inn, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The inn's owners, Anita and Ray Cody are warm and welcoming; the inn is cozy and well maintained. The breakfast each morning was excellent and the table was always set with a variety of snacks in the day. The location is on the main street into Telluride and close enough to walk to shops and restaurants, and far enough away to have quiet. Our room selection was seemingly smaller than the other available rooms; but was pleasantly decorated and provided everything we needed. We will definitely stay at this inn on our return to Telluride; Ray and Anita's slogan is come as guests, leave as friends, and we left Telluride knowing we have two new friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,illinnois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

We really enjoyed our time at the Wildwood Canyon Inn and hope to return. The rooms were very comfy. There is a common room on the Bed and Breakfast that we enjoyed during breakfast and it was a wonderful place to relax at the end of the evening. It is a short walk to the town of Telluride. We came for the Bluegrass Fest., which was fun but a little crazy and it was great to come back to this relaxing spot after. The hosts were very kind and welcoming and the breakfasts were yummy. We are looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2008

Stayed at the Wildwood for 3 nights over Memorial Day weekend. Great experience. Our room (2nd floor, front) was spacious. It was a little odd having the jacuzzi bathtub in the same room as the bed, but the views of the mountains from the tub were amazing. The location is ideal, being a five minute walk from the center of town. Breakfasts were basic but delicious. Owners (Anita and Ray) were very friendly and made our room available to us early. They were full of suggestions as to what to do in town, from restaurants to hikes.

  • Liked — Super friendly, accomodating, and laid back staff.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wildwood Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Canyon Inn

Address: 627 W Colorado Ave, Telluride, CO 81435
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildwood Canyon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wildwood Canyon Inn to your Saves list