We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Telluride's Top Sky Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge to your Saves list
Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   567 Mountain Village Blvd., Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Coatzacoalcos, Mexico
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Telluride's Top Sky Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have been to many Hotels and Resorts , but i dont remember been so pampered in one as we were during our stay at The Fairmont Heritage Place , Franz Klammer LOdge .
i expected a bigger and a bit more luxurius place but after been taken care at all times by the most attentive personnel of this resort it did not matter .
since arriving to the remote Montrose airport Hotel´s Limosine chouffer starts taking care of your had luggage and point the nearest rest room and food court so you can be ready for the 90 min ride to the resort were the rest of the personnel is ready to take you to your asingned unit Villa , there you find atracticve decoration and most comfortable bed and bath rooms each with double sink and Jacussy
the living and dining are spacious and have great views of the Sierra .
the sky rental and lift tickets are just next to the Hotel so is the Gondolla station to the Village or to the Top of the mountains .
the Hotel is surrounded by other nice hotels and several restaurans ,bars and sky boutiques
the atmosphere is nice and relaxed and family oriented all over the place .
Resorts lobby has lockers to keep ypur sky boots and helmets dry and they offer coffe and tea facilities all day and night for guests .
there is no restaruant in site but bar service could be recuested at the lobby .
the hotels offers sky valet that keeps your sky equipment ready to go and catches it back as you step from the snow ...

Room Tip: roos windows dont have total block .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    14
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Second trip to Telluride. Last year, we stayed at a very nice condo in Mountain Village. Had heard about the Fairmont in Heritage Square and decided to stay this spring break with the kids. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite – thought it was great. It is beautiful and so convenient. We pulled into underground garage to the hotel and everything was taken care of. Car was unloaded; check-in happens right there. The hotel was built with different wings and the elevators can be confusing. Nothing a little tour that they give doesn’t take care of. Actually the kids loved riding the different elevators.

The hotel is located in the Mountain Village and is probably the most convenient hotel there from a location standpoint (although many are clustered togather). Everything is right outside the hotel. Ski valet right next to the ski school, dropping the kids off at ski school was super convenient and easy. They have ski boot locker and warmers in the lobby that makes coming and going convenient. You cannot beat the skiing in Telluride and the Fairmont makes it easy to enjoy.

The hotel has great service. There is a well stocked game room downstairs for the kids – everything from pool, fooze ball, video games, air jockey and ping-pong. There is a spa and indoor/outdoor pool as well; didn’t get around to enjoying it. Was able to take advantage of the gym – has the basics but most people are probably outdoors. The gondola in Telluride makes it easy to go to dinner in Telluride and the location of the Fairmont makes walking to anything in Mountain Village possible. We’ll be going back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan O, General Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for great review of our property! We hope next time you visit Telluride, you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Can't say enough about this facility. Everything is within walking distance with all the comforts of home. We stayed in a 3 bedroom, fully furnished unit and could not have been more comfortable. Everything was first rate - down to the kitchen utensils! The rooms were a little warm, but we kept the windows slightly open and that did the trick. The staff was very friendly and helpful and ski lift was right outside the front door. Limo driver met us at the Montrose Airport with cold water and warm face towels - what a treat after a long flight. Mountain Village is located above the city of Telluride and there is a gondola in the middle of the plaza that is a 10 minute ride down into the city. Great amenities and rentals - highly recommend the Franz Klammer Lodge!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

You will LOVE Mountain Village,Telluride, and enjoy The Fabulous Franz Klammer!

- To prevent Altitude sickness over hydrate two days before, during your stay, ginger tea, limit salt, alcohol & caffeine first couple of days, eat carbs with grains, rest (Hotel has Oxygen Bar)

- Enjoy the complimentary shuttle from Montrose (1 Hour) or valet free in garage(1vehicle)
- Fabulous Staff, 24-Hour Concierge, can reserve everything, Restaurants, Activities, etc.
- Complimentary Monday night cocktail reception 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
- Full service bar, snacks, Hot Chocolate, tea
- Ski In/Out, bring equipment,lockers, or Reserve in store in hotel THEIR GREAT!
- Pet friendly, arrange ahead to bring your dog,($20 per night) they supply dish and bed.
- You can bring groceries, have them delivered for $45 plus 5%, or purchase at "The Market"
- Spa is GREAT, reasonable rates, enjoy the one pool and hot tub on every floor.
- Kids game room, games, DVD's, Babysitting ($20 per Hour)
- Complimentary wireless Internet, business center and services
- Maid Service

- Units come with all luxuries of home, washer & dryer, humidifiers(fill every day)

Enjoy this Fabulous Hotel and the Enchanting Mountain Village

Room Tip: Mountain View, High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan O, General Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for providing this very detailed list of Telluride/Franz Klammer tips! This review provides some valuable insider information that will prove helpful for future guests. We appreciate all your kind words - thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The Telluride Fairmont Franz Klammer Lodge is a fractional ownership property but it rents out space like a hotel. It is located just above the town of Telluride in Mountain Village dead center in a plaza facing the ski lift and your ski's are kept in a covered room even closer to the lift. The staff is 5 star. The Lodge has a full spa, several jacuzzi's, a pool, a modest weight room, free underground valet parking, a no tipping policy and concierge service for most of your wants or needs. The two and three bedroom suites are beautiful and clean. The location is near several restaurants and free gondolas go back and forth to Telluride or to a gourmet food store. A great experience in a great ski location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan O, General Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

From the moment the limo driver met us at the airport (with cold waters and warm face towels)to our departure our trip was wonderful. Amazing staff, rooms, beds , linens, towels,views,robes, spa , hot tubs,skiing,steam baths,massages, ski valet daily....it was all good. I have stayed in many properties and this was one of the best...

Room Tip: They all are great...
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle very well. Under the sink are the recycle bins...
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan O, General Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
I am so happy that we made you feel pampered and relaxed during your time in Telluride. It is our goal to provide you with the highest level of service from the moment we meet you for your arrival in our complimentary airport transportation to the moment you depart. We hope you will come stay with us again soon - snow is coming down!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We have never stayed anywhere with such a combination of quality facilities, luxurious amenities and incredible service by a staff that truly seem to be happy to help! Being in the charming Mountain Village at gorgeous Telluride, Colorado didn't hurt the ambience, either. However, by far the most impressive aspect of our very enjoyable stay was the extremely pleasant attitudes of the team members. Their motto seems to be, "Whatever the guest needs, we will take care of it." It's my understanding that the Fairmont Franz Klammer has a no-tipping policy, which is nice for the guest, but I hope the employees are well paid in return for taking such superior care of us! We hope to be able to return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan O, General Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! While our location and property is spectacular, we have to agree with you - our team is what brings many guests back time and time again with the high level of service that Fairmont is known for. At Fairmont, our goal is to "Turn moments into memories for our guests," and we hope we did just that for your recent stay with us! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge

Address: 567 Mountain Village Blvd., Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Telluride
#5 Green Hotel in Telluride
#6 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#6 Family Hotel in Telluride
#11 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge is located in the heart of Mountain Village above Telluride. Just steps from the base of the Telluride Ski Resort the lodge offers complimentary airport transportation, ski valet, heated indoor and outdoor swimming pool, full service spa, steam room, hot tubs and 24-hour concierge. The property features 63 luxurious two and three-bedroom residences that range in size between 1,400 and 1,800 square feet. They feature high-end kitchens, balconies with slope-side views and gas fireplace. Enjoy your home away from home with the personalized service of Fairmont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Splendia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Heritage Place Franz Klammer Hotel Telluride
Fairmont Telluride
Telluride Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.