We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lRelax, Refresh, Restore at the Fairmont” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge

Save Saved
You added Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   567 Mountain Village Blvd., Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spa
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“lRelax, Refresh, Restore at the Fairmont”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We have spent the last four days, three nights at the Franz Klammer Lodge. We are President's Club members and were interested to see how a fractional ownership property would measure up to our other Fairmont Experiences. The start was a little rocky. Arriving into Mountain Village we had a difficult time finding the reception area, which is underground. When we arrived there was no-one at the desk, just a framed note saying to call concierge. A maintenance worker saw us and called for us. 10 minutes later we were still waiting so I called the number in the picture frame. Finally we were greeted by Wyeth and Scott. My husband explained how to drive and park our corvette. When my husband explained the particulars of the car, Wyeth made a comment that it was weird. I asked him if he knew anything about corvettes, especially parking a manual, he said he didn't. Enough said. Scott, our bellman was very personable and took us to our room, explaining everything in it as well as other hotel amenities.We had a lovely two bedroom/two bathroom suite. One of the bathrooms had a steam shower. Large Living/Dining area, high end kitchen with subzero refrigerator, viking stove, bosch dishwasher. Beautiful mountain view. Concierge was amazing. Liz and Heather made up for the less than lackluster reception. We set up an adventure to Imogene Pass. Liz was exceptional, going out of her way to help me find sweets after a dinner in Ouray. Great Experience.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    9
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed for one week at the Fairmont in Mountain Village above Telluride and could not be more pleased. The units are individually owned condo's with very nice furnishings. The condo layout was perfect. We had a spacious 2/2 with a large kitchen, nice outdoor patio, and lovely view of the mountains (Room 403). The staff was very helpful, with a Concierge Desk that was always willing to accommodate our needs, especially Chantry, the Guest Services Manager. There was no A/C in the unit, but the evenings were cool, with a nice breeze and two fans and a humidifier were provided so sleeping was very comfortable. Both baths had a large soaking tub and one bath had a steam shower. The hotel had a complementary small, but nice spa area with lounge chairs, a hot tub, indoor/outdoor pool, sauna and steam room. Very nice! The Fairmont also had a nice lounge area to mingle and relax with nice outdoor seating overlooking the main Core of Mountain Village. It was a one minute walk to the Gondola that gave a free ride into Telluride or another free Gondola that took you over to the Mountain Village market. Convenient, relaxing, gorgeous place to stay. We highly recommend The Fairmont Heritage Place, Telluride for your next vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at this hotel every summer since 2009. It is the best value / price / luxury combination in the area. We typically stay in a three-bedroom apartment but this year we had friends who stayed in a two-bedroom, which was equally nice and felt even more spacious because of the floor plan layout. One issue we had over the years are that some room are darker than others and lighting is very poor. I would avoid rooms overlooking the pool and instead request either rooms on the upper floors overlooking the plaza or rooms overlooking the golf course.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the Franz Klammer Lodge over Fourth of July. The location of the lodge in great. It is located right in the square on the mountain, only a short walk to the gondola. The lodge had many beautiful amenities, such as the beautiful indoor/ outdoor pool, however the rooms needed updating. The outside of the lodge is beautiful, however the interior was dated. Overall, the Franz Klammer lodge has good potential, but needs updating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

arrived by car, greeted by friendly staff, valet, brought to the room/condominium-
three bedrooms overlooking the mountains, beautiful view, furnishings, kitchen fully and nicely equiped, two ensuites with spa tub and separate shower, and one bedroom with bathroom, and steam shower. laundry facilites in the condo. Spa and spa services, Right next to the gondola connecting to old time Telluride, hiking, biking, right outside the building. Never been in the winter, but a definite must to try the skiing. Summer stay is a dream.

Room Tip: As for mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This accommodation is directly in the square at the bottom of the main chair lift in the mountain village of Telluride. You come off the slopes and hand your skis/board to the ski vallet who store them away for you. Walk across the square into the accommodation and leave the rest of your gear (boots, helmets, goggles etc) in the heated lockers provided. Have a drink or hot chocolate by the fire or escape to your room for spa bath for those weary muscles. The location is steep and challenging and lots of powder. If you love groomed runs, go to Aspen. There are some but its the steep and deep that's good here. The rooms are excellent and so are the staff. The one thing missing is an on-site restaurant but there are plenty close by to choose from so not really a big issue. The steam rooms in the apartments are also an excellent addition (to the well appointed bathrooms and spa baths). i loved staying here.
!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The property is greatly located and we were very comfortable in the 2-bed/ 2-bath unit. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and they lent us some fancy bicycles for our bike ride. The gym was pretty complete as well. However, it was pretty warm in the room and the hotel doesn't have a/c. Also, it would have been nice for there to be a real restaurant so that it would feel just somewhat more like a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan O, General Manager at Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear that you were able to explore the area on our BMW bicycles. We understand that it can be frustrating to not have A/C and there are very few times throughout the year that Colorado gets to be that warm but we do provide fans and have several other tips to help keep your residence cool. The benefit of having full kitchens and dining rooms in each residence is to allow our guests to stay in and cook as well as dine at Telluride’s fine selection of restaurants. If you visit us again our concierge team would be happy to help you book reservations and arrange for grocery delivery! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge

Address: 567 Mountain Village Blvd., Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Telluride
#5 Green Hotel in Telluride
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
#6 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#8 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge is located in the heart of Mountain Village above Telluride. Just steps from the base of the Telluride Ski Resort the lodge offers complimentary airport transportation, ski valet, heated indoor and outdoor swimming pool, full service spa, steam room, hot tubs and 24-hour concierge. The property features 63 luxurious two and three-bedroom residences that range in size between 1,400 and 1,800 square feet. They feature high-end kitchens, balconies with slope-side views and gas fireplace. Enjoy your home away from home with the personalized service of Fairmont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Heritage Place Franz Klammer Hotel Telluride
Fairmont Telluride
Telluride Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.