We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Man” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brown Dog Pizza

Brown Dog Pizza
110 E Colorado Ave, Telluride, CO 81435
970-728-8046
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 64 Restaurants in Telluride
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Durango, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pizza Man”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

quick and yummy after a day out in the snow. Pizza on a Homemade crust, with Beer and foosball. that's pretty hard to beat before the tavern scene.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    148
    36
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza, OK service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Wonderful Detroit- style pizza...our favorite! Sports bar atmosphere and usually noisy, but always popular. Servers are not the friendliest. That said, we always go there when in town!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the Wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Completely worth the 30 minute wait on a Sunday evening. Yummy pizza and great value. Local delivery (Telluride) and take out available.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Detroit style rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The service was good, but the pizza was glorious. Very accommodating for young people tastes. Get the Greek Salad, and the 3-1-3

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“World Pizza Winner - Detroit 313... Should also be a winner in the Good ol' Cheese Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

That 313 pizza is amazing. Too bad it is so popular that at times I order it and they are out. That's wHat happens, I guess, when a pizza tastes that good. I also love the regular crust, plain ol' cheese pizza and a cold glass of beer. When I am being good to my body, the Gluten Free option surprises me every time. And that Greek salad is always fresh and crisp. I hope they keep it up! :).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown Dog Pizza also viewed

Telluride, CO
Telluride, CO
 
Telluride, CO
 

Been to Brown Dog Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brown Dog Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.