We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Man” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brown Dog Pizza

Brown Dog Pizza
110 E Colorado Ave, Telluride, CO 81435
970-728-8046
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 63 restaurants in Telluride
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Durango, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pizza Man”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

quick and yummy after a day out in the snow. Pizza on a Homemade crust, with Beer and foosball. that's pretty hard to beat before the tavern scene.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    209
    138
    32
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza, OK service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Wonderful Detroit- style pizza...our favorite! Sports bar atmosphere and usually noisy, but always popular. Servers are not the friendliest. That said, we always go there when in town!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the Wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Completely worth the 30 minute wait on a Sunday evening. Yummy pizza and great value. Local delivery (Telluride) and take out available.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Detroit style rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The service was good, but the pizza was glorious. Very accommodating for young people tastes. Get the Greek Salad, and the 3-1-3

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“World Pizza Winner - Detroit 313... Should also be a winner in the Good ol' Cheese Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

That 313 pizza is amazing. Too bad it is so popular that at times I order it and they are out. That's wHat happens, I guess, when a pizza tastes that good. I also love the regular crust, plain ol' cheese pizza and a cold glass of beer. When I am being good to my body, the Gluten Free option surprises me every time. And that Greek salad is always fresh and crisp. I hope they keep it up! :).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown Dog Pizza also viewed

Telluride, CO
Telluride, CO
 
Telluride, CO
Telluride, CO
 
Telluride, CO

Been to Brown Dog Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brown Dog Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.