We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acoustic Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheridan Opera House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sheridan Opera House
110 North Oak, Telluride, CO 81435
(970) 728-6363
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Acoustic Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This 100 year old opera house really did it for me and my group of friends. We did not even know who were going to see. What we found was anyone would sound good in this venue with acoustics like I have never heard before...it almost moved me to tears. And as it turns out the organization's choice of acts is also primo. Seryn was such a beautiful surprise. I was stunned and happy upon leaving and really wanted more. A must do in Telluride, get tickets ahead of time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antonito, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing little theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

While in Telluride I had a chance to see a film at the opera house. I love the small venue, the balcony and the intimacy of the space. The sound and lighting work perfectly and it was wonderful to hear of the history of the opera house and experience it for myself. If you get a chance, you should go.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Film Festival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The old town feel, The Opera House is a historical site here in Telluride. It makes you feel like it would back in the day it opened.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Exactly Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We saw a film while in town for a conference. The wooden folding chairs were not ideal for long-time seating. The theatre is lovely and kudos to Telluride for keeping it alive!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
151 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Quaint with old age character”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Never been to a local theatre like this. Felt like Abe Lincoln and cohort are in the balcony. Worth the time warp experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheridan Opera House also viewed

 

Been to Sheridan Opera House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheridan Opera House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.