We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have stayed at the River Club for the last 12 years and it is one of the finest run lodgings in the us.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The River Club Condos

The River Club Condos
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The River Club Condos to your Saves list
The River Club Condos
550 West Depot Avenue, PO Box 948, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel amenities
Reston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We have stayed at the River Club for the last 12 years and it is one of the finest run lodgings in the us.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

The River Club is a five star resort that is exceptionally well run with a very helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morrilton, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We have been staying at the River Club for many years. It is hard to say if we prefer Summer on Winter the most. The accommodations are first class and the staff takes care of your every need.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had two teenage grandchildren here for two weeks. We all enjoyed our stay. They enjoyed riding the gondola to the upper village and using the Garden Spa. The fitness center , game room and video library kept them busy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, CO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed here for the Blue Grass Festival. This is a good central location, had 3 couples, each with own Bedroom and Bath. Great Room, On the Creek, the Staff was very helpful with logistics and transportation. Modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Our recent family stay could not have been better. The facilities are clean and the staff is genuinely friendly and helpful plus they're very knowledgeable regarding activities, restaurants, retail, etc.. Housekeeping and maintenance employees are meticulous - absolutely spotless throughout & everything worked. Large rooms. Excellent beds, linens, bathrooms, showers, closets, storage. Easy walk to gondola and Main Street. Quiet. Underground parking. The River Club is a very well maintained and superbly run property. I have traveled extensively and The River Club achieves high scores. Easy to recommend and will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I've had a place at the River Club since 2001 and it has become a lovely 2nd home. I have never stopped enjoying the many activities and festival weekends. The people at the River Club have made every trip a wonderful home-experience. With a fully stocked kitchen I always have the option to make wonderful dinners for guests—or dining out at the many gourmet dining places is something to look forward to as well. Every time I visit the River Club, I come away with new memories to last a lifetime. I even decided to spend my honeymoon here! River Club is a lovely resort, the staff is available night and day and I highly recommend it to everyone, young and old.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We had a great time over Memorial Day Weekend with the family. The River Club is a first class property with very spaceous rooms and a neat out door hot tub area. The lounge area is quite nice very relaxing after a nice hike with the family. The location is ideal -- a short walk to the gondola and all the restaurants are in walking distance. Also very relaxing to hear the sound of the creek running behind the property. The overall service was excellent.

Can't wait till be book another trip to Telluride and we for sure will stay at the River Club again. Steve D. from Glenwood Springs, Colorado

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The River Club Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The River Club Condos

Address: 550 West Depot Avenue, PO Box 948, Telluride, CO 81435
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever your need, the River Club accommodates with 12 two-bedroom and 12 three-bedroom residences ranging from 1,000+ square feet to nearly 1,500 square feet. Enjoy the relaxing sounds of the San Miguel River and the breathtaking views of the Telluride Ski Mountain as the backdrop to the club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your The River Club Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The River Club Condos Hotel Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The River Club Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.