We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining room is worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Sheridan Hotel

New Sheridan Hotel
231 West Colorado Avenue, Telluride, CO CO 81435
970 728 4351
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 48 things to do in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In 1896, presidential candidate William Jennings Bryan condemned the gold standard, famously forecasting that it would “crucify mankind upon a cross of gold.” He delivered that speech at the New Sheridan Hotel.
Chicago
Level Contributor
209 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Dining room is worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Had an incredible meal at the New Sheridan dining room while in Telluride recently, strongly recommend. Also, the bar outside the dining room and the original bar next door are worth spending some time at.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well taken care of”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a great hotel in a great location. Love the heated bathroom floors. Get to sit in the hot tub at the end of the day and look at where you just skied. Very comfortable bed. Friendly staff and service. Chop House restaurant is outstanding. Roger Mason's fabulous artwork covers the walls.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Updated and beautifully appointed. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Would stay again. The heated bathroom floor was a welcome surprise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Check out the bar for the night scene....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Nice bar area with music (although the only song being played that we recognized was the first.....the rest were unrecognizable as to artist or name) although the music could be vastly improved. Pool tables in the back and card games (?) upstairs. Bar area is old (as it should be in old western towns) and the bartenders were prompt, friendly and made a good drink.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I walked in without a reservation. We were given a quirky little lone table tucked into a corner with a nice picture window onto the street. It was really charming. Service was good, straightforward,pleasant. I ordered a dish with spinach salad, nut coated trout and a poached egg. Sounded great. They were out of the trout so the server suggested a substitute. I ended up with rock shrimp instead of the trout. It was amazing. Our best dining experience overall in Telluride. Highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Sheridan Hotel also viewed

 

Been to New Sheridan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Sheridan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.