We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Marmotte

La Marmotte
150 W San Juan Ave, Telluride, CO 81435
970-728-6232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Marmotte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 66 Restaurants in Telluride
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Mark Reggiannini is a former sous chef for Jean Georges Vonrichten, and has a philosophy regarding food - simplicity. His rustic bistro cooking focuses on the use of local fine ingredients, prepared using French techniques. Private dining room and buyout options available. La Marmotte menu changes nightly depending on what is in season and fresh.
Greeley, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband took me here for my birthday and the food and service was very good. We left very full. Loved the atmosphere as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    38
    15
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Went with my wife for an anniversary dinner, it was excellent! They had a pre fixe three course menu for $39. In addition, they also had oysters on the half shell for $1 each, great deal!!! We shared a half dozen, they were fresh and delicious. My wife then had the quail first course, followed by duck. She loved both. I had a goat cheese tart followed by hangar steak. Tart was tasty, and steak was all I could've asked for, cooked perfect. Great evening overall! Oh and the wine list isn't huge, but they have good pairs for everything they serve.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Our Favorite Restaurant in Telluride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Telluride has a lot of excellent restaurants from Hongas (now on the main drag) to The Sheridan and Cosmo, but our favorite is again and again La Marmotte.
It's a smaller more intimate restaurant that does have a more limited menu than more boisterous or brash locales, but their prix fixe menu takes the cake for culinary value: from foie gras to crab cakes or succulent maigret of duck, La Marmotte r00lz. Our kids love it too and their dessert are a sweet send off into the snowy night. ****

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Special date”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The place is just beautiful, the food is so good! The downside is the lack of choices, but that doesnt concerns me. Great place for a special date since its not cheap. But you will not regret it. The won ton with goat cheese apetizers are a must, and so is the duck brest with tangerine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great French food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This is my vote for the best of the best in Telluride. The food and the service is as good as it gets. The location and atmosphere is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Marmotte also viewed

 

Been to La Marmotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Marmotte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.