We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rev made our perfect trip even better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rev - CLOSED

Rev
568 Mountain Village Blvd, Hotel Madeline, Telluride, CO
+1 970-369-0880
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: American, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mountain Village Core
Transit: Hotel Madeline Telluride
Description: Located in the heart of Mountain Village, Rev is Southwest Colorado's only AAA 4 Diamond Dining experience. Begin at the trendy Rev bar and let the night unfold into the elegant dining room overlooking the Mountain Village ice rink. Our inspired farm to table seasonal menu and a seductive atmosphere, make Rev the "can't miss" on any visit to Telluride.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rev made our perfect trip even better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We ate dinner twice at Rev while staying a week in Mountain Village. Our condo was across the street (Le Chamonix). The food here was fantastic - truly superior and creative, it would be a favorite for us home in Manhattan as well. I loved the filet with mushroom sauce; the fish was great; the salads were fresh and delicious; the desserts were made by a true dessert lover! The tables were gracious and well spaced, the decor sophisticated yet instantly relaxing even for our 3 kids. We always ate on the earlier side because we had our children with us. The restaurant was very kind in its accommodation for our kids and made things off the menu per each's request; always had a clean and functional high chair too. Cocktails were very well made. Waiters very friendly yet professional. I could not find a single flaw in their operation from start to finish on either night we were there. Next time we go to Telluride, we'll be staying at Le Chamonix again, and eating here again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    9
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal. Qc., Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“In a class by itself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We are usually reluctant to eat at hotel restaurants. REV is part of the Madeline at Mountain Village but is operated has a concession. We were told by the waiter that a new team has been operating the restaurant for about 5-6 months after many others have failed.
It was a wonderful experience. Their menu is simple with a limited number of choices but enough to please anybody. We had the Beets-Beets-Beets as our first course and were happily surprised with the taste and presentation. Our main courses were the rob LollyPop and the 13th rib of lam. Again we were served with exceelent food , well presented, cooked to perfection and well seasoned. We could not resis to taste thier home made ice cream which was delightful. A place to be recommended without any reserve.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ruined our last day in Telluride.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

This place ruined the last day of our vacation in Telluride. We came over for breakfast to a sparsely occupied restaurant. It took a half an hour to get our order in. It took yet another half an hour to get served. The eggs that had been ordered "over easy" were cold and hard. The toast was hockey-puck dry. No one seemed to care. The manager refused to come over when we asked for him. We finally left and spoke to the Food and Beverage Director at La Madeline through the front desk. Simply substandard. While La Madeline is a wonderful hotel with superb service, their restaurant is below par.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
535 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour. Next time we'll have full dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

On our last day in Telluride we just wanted a fast and early meal so we tried the special at Rev in the Hotel Madelaine. We sat at the bar where David, the bartender, looked after us as though we were family. The daily special is a bowl of pasta and a glass of red wine for just $20 which is a great deal that gets even better as David pours a generous amount of a very nice Italian red. The daily pasta was a Fettucine Alfredo with grilled chicken which suited me perfectly but my wife does not like cream sauces. David went to the kitchen to ask if they could do something else and Bud, the chef himself, came out to discuss with my wife if she might like a pasta with some grilled vegetables and chicken. My wife did not want to make a fuss but Bud insisted this was no problem. Two very generous servings of pasta arrived accompanied by hot, fresh, delicious bread. The meal, the wine, the ambiance and above all the service was absolutely fantastic and next trip to Telluride we will definitely have a full dinner based on this one experience. I give Rev a perfect 10!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand junction, co
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rev”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I recently ate at the restaurant in the Hotel Madeline, Rev. It was one of the best overall dinner experiences we've ever had. The food, wine and service were impeccable. How many times have you gone to a restaurant and had them talk you into a cheaper wine and then be blown away? It was incredible. Same for the food. We aren't locals, but judging by the other tables, this has an obvious local following.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rev also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rev, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.