We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising Find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Honga's Lotus Petal

Honga's Lotus Petal
135 East Colorado Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
970 728 5134
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Honga's Lotus Petal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 63 restaurants in Telluride
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spruce Street
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Surprising Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

All six of us enjoyed dinner...and several are very picky. Accommodates vegetarians and vegans well. Lovely interior .... larger and more interesting than you'd expect. Great service, delicious lime mojito's and fabulous birthday dessert for one of our guests.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    60
    35
    9
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was recommended by a friend of ours. The food was very good and fresh, the service although was not good at all. We were seated and it was over 10 min before anyone approached us. We finally had to ask for service the cocktail was very good I had the mojito and I must say it was one of the best I had. It was within walking distance from our room so all in all it was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Home cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Awesome Asian, love the interior . Friendly staff, great drinks & teas, best sushi on the western slope

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado. USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Expensive!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Honga's used to be one of the best restaurants in town but since moving to it's current location, it's been a huge let down. I got sick of ordering a couple apps and a drink or two and getting a $150 bill!
If you want Thai food, go to Siam instead.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Romance and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

A nice place for sushi in town (maybe the only one). Tasty varieties available. The bar downstairs is really fun and setup for large groups or couples to enjoy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honga's Lotus Petal also viewed

 
Telluride, CO
Telluride, CO
 
Telluride, CO

Been to Honga's Lotus Petal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honga's Lotus Petal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.