We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising Find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Honga's Lotus Petal

Honga's Lotus Petal
135 East Colorado Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
+1 970-728-5134
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Honga's Lotus Petal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 71 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Thai, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spruce Street
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Surprising Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

All six of us enjoyed dinner...and several are very picky. Accommodates vegetarians and vegans well. Lovely interior .... larger and more interesting than you'd expect. Great service, delicious lime mojito's and fabulous birthday dessert for one of our guests.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    42
    10
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was recommended by a friend of ours. The food was very good and fresh, the service although was not good at all. We were seated and it was over 10 min before anyone approached us. We finally had to ask for service the cocktail was very good I had the mojito and I must say it was one of the best I had. It was within walking distance from our room so all in all it was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Home cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Awesome Asian, love the interior . Friendly staff, great drinks & teas, best sushi on the western slope

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado. USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Expensive!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Honga's used to be one of the best restaurants in town but since moving to it's current location, it's been a huge let down. I got sick of ordering a couple apps and a drink or two and getting a $150 bill!
If you want Thai food, go to Siam instead.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Romance and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

A nice place for sushi in town (maybe the only one). Tasty varieties available. The bar downstairs is really fun and setup for large groups or couples to enjoy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honga's Lotus Petal also viewed

 

Been to Honga's Lotus Petal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honga's Lotus Petal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.