We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Honga's Lotus Petal

Honga's Lotus Petal
135 East Colorado Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
+1 970-728-5134
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Honga's Lotus Petal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 73 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Doing business, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spruce Street
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was recommended by a friend of ours. The food was very good and fresh, the service although was not good at all. We were seated and it was over 10 min before anyone approached us. We finally had to ask for service the cocktail was very good I had the mojito and I must say it was one of the best I had. It was within walking distance from our room so all in all it was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    43
    10
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Home cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Awesome Asian, love the interior . Friendly staff, great drinks & teas, best sushi on the western slope

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado. USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expensive!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Honga's used to be one of the best restaurants in town but since moving to it's current location, it's been a huge let down. I got sick of ordering a couple apps and a drink or two and getting a $150 bill!
If you want Thai food, go to Siam instead.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romance and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

A nice place for sushi in town (maybe the only one). Tasty varieties available. The bar downstairs is really fun and setup for large groups or couples to enjoy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
““Good fresh asian fusion, expect to pay a lot””
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I've always enjoyed eating at Honga's. The japanese dishes and sushi are very good. The Thai dishes are missing some authenticity. Friendly staff, except one time the sushi chef was rude after we told him we didn't know the salmon roll we ordered was cooked, wasn't clear on the menu and we weren't offered a replacement. Very expensive. Nice spacious centrally located atmosphere on main street. The quality of food isn't quite up to par with what is being charged, but I realize rent in Telluride isn't cheap either. I recommend the other place if your looking for traditional Thai food. I make Honga's an occasional visit when I'm in town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honga's Lotus Petal also viewed

 
Telluride, CO
 

Been to Honga's Lotus Petal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honga's Lotus Petal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.