We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night at the Sushi Bar!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Honga's Lotus Petal

Honga's Lotus Petal
135 East Colorado Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
+1 970-728-5134
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Honga's Lotus Petal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 67 Restaurants in Telluride
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Thai, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spruce Street
Centerton, Arkansas
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great night at the Sushi Bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stopped here after exploring Telluride and are so glad we did. It was very busy- we had no reservation which is a must I guess- but we found a spot at the sushi bar. Had some great sushi and their Fried Rice is the best I have had.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    37
    9
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We went in on a Saturday night, at 7pm, without reservations and were fortunate enough to get a seat at their spacious bar downstairs for dinner. The restaurant is beautifully decorated, and dinner was comfortable even sitting at the bar. Excellent Miso soup that offers "add-ons" such as Kimchee or garlic chili (both are great choices!). I am always suspicious of sushi in little mountain towns, but there is no need to worry at Honga's. The sushi is extremely fresh, offers no hint of a "fishy" smell or taste, and melts in your mouth. The Poke salad was the best I've had outside of Hawaii. The Ocean Salad is also highly recommended! We got a tip for next time from some locals that they always offer a noodle bowl special for $10. It smelled and looked delicious. The menu is a bit pricey overall, but I felt it was completely justified for fresh sushi dishes in the middle of Colorado. We will definitely be back for more!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pan-Asian Food in Telluride”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Food was not bad, but not nearly what it should have been at the relatively high price.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow - the place is AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable. Our experience was once again top notch - starting with the friendly hostess, continuing with the waiter and other people that visited our table to bring food and remove plates. The manager stopped by to say hello and radiated a genuine friendless. We WILL BE BACK!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“REALLY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Went with family members and by far the worse dinning experience of our lives. After we placed our orders it took 2 hours to get our meals. WORSE SERVICE EVER. When we were finally served, no meat on the plates just noodles and lettuce, maybe they ran out. VERY EXPENSIVE. I strongly suggest going to the taco truck in the park across the street. Good prices and fresh food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honga's Lotus Petal also viewed

 
Telluride, CO
Telluride, CO
 

Been to Honga's Lotus Petal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honga's Lotus Petal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.