We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To die for dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheridan New Chop House

Sheridan New Chop House
233 W Colorado Ave, Telluride, CO 81435
970-728-9100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sheridan New Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 71 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oak Street
Transit: From Gondola Station: Walk straight up Oak Street through Elks park and we are straight ahead, right next to the clock tower. Galloping Goose Bus Station: We are 20 feet from the Courthouse Galloping Goose bus stop. Galloping Goose Bus Station: We are 20 feet from the Courthouse Galloping Goose bus stop.
Show Low, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“To die for dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We ate in the bar as the dinning room was booked. Service was wonderful, with a fun atmosphere. Watched everyone walk by on the street. We had the elk and rack of lamb. The lamb was the best I have ever had. The elk was also fantastic. We will go back next trip!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    79
    21
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“NY Steak... excelent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Located in main street or Colorado Av next to the courthouse, My friends and I went for dinner a day before his wedding, the last dinner as a single guy(sorry mate!!). We pretty much order everything from the menu and the only common thing that everyone loved was the NY Steak with blue chez YUMM... After dinner we went to the bar next to the sheridan and finish the night overthere really nice bar, we had a great time!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“The Best Brunch and Dinner in Telluride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I love this special place where they are so friendly professional and attentive.
The food is fabulous and the service is the best in town.
Ray, the GM will always remember your name and always has a bright smile and welcoming manner.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch sitting outside watching the town go by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

They made me a vegetarian salad that wasn't on the menu. It was good. Very enjoyable sitting outside. The food was good. It was expensive, but I would recommend it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

After a good run along the San Miguel River path, my husband and I stopped in for what we thought would be an above-average breakfast. It wasn't. I had the omelette, (which was their "special" that morning), and it was nothing special. It came with bacon, but nothing else, and it was expensive. My husband order granola and fruit, which tasted fine, but again, it was expensive for a bowl of cereal. After we had eaten there, we both said we wished we had chosen another place, as we think the food and the prices would have been better elsewhere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheridan New Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Sheridan New Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheridan New Chop House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.