We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not little Italy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rustico Ristorante

Rustico Ristorante
114 E Colorado Ave, Telluride, CO 81435
970-728-4046
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 63 restaurants in Telluride
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not little Italy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

So-so, semi- Italian food. Underwhelming atmosphere, OK service. Not our favorite place when in town. Large patio dining for the summertime.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    60
    41
    39
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We would have eaten here every night if we could have. The food is superb, the wine is excellent. The service is impeccable. Be sure to check out all of the specials and also, sit outside!!! Can't remember one of the waiter's names, but i must say he was excellent. Josh was superb!! Make it a must on your trip.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice patio...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice setting for a summer lunch. Excellent service, delicious sea bass salad, undistinguished pasta.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Really enjoyed our dinner here. The food was so good - fresh, flavorful and authentic. We will definitely be back here for another dinner.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancos
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Romantic Italian in a nice setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Rustico is in a good location in the middle of Telluride. There is good selection of Italian dishes, salads, soups and appetizers. We had excellent and fast service, and help with the large wine list which mainly featured Italian wines that we were not familiar with. Our wine was good but don't ask me to remember the name. We had a wonderful veal and mushroom dish and a very good penne pasta dish., along with minestrone and the spinach soup of the day. Portions were hearty.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Rustico Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustico Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.