We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“karaoke” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steaming Bean

Steaming Bean
221 West Colorado Ave, Telluride, CO 81435
(970) 369-5575
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 71 Restaurants in Telluride
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Santa Fe New Mexico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“karaoke”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Karaoke on Friday nights. A blast! Hot drinks and a small bar with friendly people. No insecurities here. Next door to the New Sheridan on Colorado Ave.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, Owner at Steaming Bean, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Glad you had a blast at Karaoke and thanks for the review! I am sure it felt like a Friday night, but just so everyone knows Karaoke at BeanBar is in fact every WEDNESDAY night! Sing real good!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A local's favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Get your morning cup a joe here - they roast & serve it. Excellent coffee. pastries not so much - get those at Baked In Telluride down the street. I always go to the Bean & support the local biz, these guys know how to brew it!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Top Contributor
710 reviews 710 reviews
706 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 273 cities Reviews in 273 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
“Coffee & much more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Great friendly coffee house with lots of other items beside caffeine. Lunch specials & breakfast items should please most everyone. For those desirous of a potent potable you are in the right place. Full bar offers everything. Lots of couches & overstuffed chairs to ensure comfort.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, Owner at Steaming Bean, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thanks for the review!! Glad you were able to enjoy our coffee house!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great coffee and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This a good coffee shop with a great location. The atmosphere is wonderful. High ceilings, nice seating arrangement, free wi-fi, nice selection of light meals, gluten-free selections, and it's right in the middle of town on Main Street.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Liked this place a few years back, but was disappointed with the coffee selection.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Given that the Steaming Bean Company could have a great selection of coffees from Mick Hill we were very surprised that they sold so little choice. Perhaps that is how the locals like it, but I think they are missing something here, even buying coffee ground or beans was a bit of a chore!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, Owner at Steaming Bean, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi Merran,

Thanks for coming back to the Bean. I think you are referring to our selection of fresh-roasted coffees available in the Main St. location? As it sounds like you know, our coffee is roasted every day a few miles out of town at our roastery, and while we make every effort to have a full selection of beans at our Main St. location (and all locations), you might have caught us when supplies were low - perhaps a few hours before a resupply delivery, perhaps the origin you were seeking was not currently available, or perhaps we just had a big day of Bean selling at the Bean and are sold out!

Please reach out to us if we can help you locate a particular roast/variety and we will see what we can do! Hope to see you again.

Brian Werner
Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steaming Bean also viewed

 

Been to Steaming Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steaming Bean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.