We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was great, owner/chef attentive, server was lacking in professionalism and skills” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flavor Telluride

Flavor Telluride
122 Oak Street, Telluride, CO 81435
970-239-6047
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Flavor Telluride is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 66 Restaurants in Telluride
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food was great, owner/chef attentive, server was lacking in professionalism and skills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

First comment from waitress was "here's the drink list, the most important part of the night". Although, I like good wine, sending 30-40$ on a plate of food should be the most important. She was very rough around the edges for a menu as high as the one sat in front of us. Sad to say, but many more moments more like a smoke filled diner in a small town. The chef's food is too good for that, and hopefully that has been fixed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    3
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telluride, Colorado
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The mussels here are amazing, as is anything else that you decide to get. I had the Scallops and they were great--on a bed of sweet potato mash I believe. Also, the Tomahawk steak that they have on special sometimes is a great way to share a huge huge steak. Very worth it, and good atmosphere too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quaint, Classy, Local Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Flavor is just up Oak Street from the gondola. I decided to walk in after reading the reviews and passing the place several times over the course of a several trip to Telluride.

What a quaint, friendly place! I would recommend reservations as I ended up eating in the small lounge on the side of the restaurant. If your are looking for a quiet evening, this may not be the place due to acoustics of small room and hardwood floors ...particularly on a busy night. In the summer, the prize tables are outside where you can people watch as folks make their way from Main Street and the Gondola.

The food was tasty and well proportioned. It had a good presentation and the Kobe rib eye melted in my mouth.

Service was attentive and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We made a reservation (which we didn't need since it was really empty) and when we arrived were warmly greeted. We heard (from a local) that this is a newer place. My co-diner and I both chose the kobe steak. All I can say is YUM!!! Probably the tastiest steak I've had in a while. The sides that came with it-truffle mashed potatoes and asparagus were equally delicious. We shared the pumpkin chiffon pie, which our server deemed the best dessert they have. We totally agreed with her on how good it was. Hope you get more diners here, it's a great little place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Local Foodie says eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I, who both live in Telluride, decided to go out to dinner one evening and picked Flavor, it was our first dining experience there. We are both avid foodies and work in customer service oriented fields, so I would call us very particular. We had an amazing dinner with great service. Everything was prepared perfectly and plated nicely. They were down a server that evening, but recovered remarkably. I am not normally a reviewer, but felt that locals and visitors alike need to know about this little gem in our town. The combination of service and quality of food definitely are the best in Telluride right now.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavor Telluride also viewed

 

Been to Flavor Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flavor Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.