We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Telluride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   333 South Fir Street, 210 South Oak Street, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Telluride B&B and Inns
San Diego
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good value in Telluride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The lodge has a great atmosphere and is well maintained. The location is great, in town but away from the noise. Beautiful surroundings. Breakfast was good as well. The rooms we saw had a lofty set up, which could work well for a family

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Manitou Lodge in Telluride, Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
10
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Lodging was basic, clean, and in the centre of town. Lifts are nearby as are restaurants and shopping. Breakfast is fix-your-own, but there were some healthy alternatives such as fruit and yogurt. If you are on a budget, then this is a good alternative in a rather expensive town. Check in was easy and the Inn keepers were very pleasant. Book directly through the lodge to same yourself agent fees.

Room Tip: The upper floors have a loft, which is a somewhat separate area, if two are travelling together, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Manitou Lodge in Telluride. Our goal is to provide clean, affordable, family-friendly lodging in the heart of Telluride. We hope you can visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our first visit to Telluride, and we were delighted that we landed at the Manitou B&B. The room (we were in #5, with a futon in the living area and double bed in the loft) was comfortable, and we really appreciated both the mini-fridge in the room and having the kitchen/common space available. Coming in half-frozen from skiing or seeing the town, it was great to be able to fix a cup of hot tea or cocoa! Best of all, though, was the location -- only steps from the Gondola to Mountain Village, two blocks from the main shopping/restaurants street, and with the Riverside Trail (for walking or nordic skiing) just out the front door. The management was most helpful whenever we had questions and worked hard to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Manitou Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amagansett, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the charm and comfort of the Manitou Lodge -- especially at such a reasonable price. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast was better than we might have expected. The couple managing the facility were extremely personable and solicitous of our satisfaction. We have every intention so staying at the Manitou when we next return to Telluride.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. The beds are Tempurpedic, and many people find them very comfortable. We look forward to your next visit with us in Telluride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed 2 days and had a wonderful time. Living room with loft bedroom was clean and nice. Nothing fancy. Balconies on both levels right on the river. Short walk to the middle of town and to the Gondola. Parking is a bit difficult. Continental Breakfast was the usual fare, except there was some nice fresh fruit. Bed was comfortable(really important to me). Bathroom was small. Managers were very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for your nice review of the Manitou Lodge B&B. Most of the rooms are furnished with Tempurpedic mattresses which may have contributed to your good night's sleep. I hope you can stay with us again if you are ever back in Telluride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was my first time staying at the Manitou B & B....I have stayed at some of the pricier places in the past but needed a room with two beds as I was traveling with my sister. The location was nice....at the end of Fir Street accross the river on the River Trail. Loved it. Breakfast was just fine. I would stay at the Manitou again on an upper floor to get a better view of town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou Lodge B&B in Telluride. Our goal is to provide clean, affordable, family-friendly lodging in the heart of town. Please visit us anytime. You can also keep up on Telluride events on our Facebook page.
Bruce White
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised to find such a convenient and accessible place in Telluride for $99.00 that included a great breakfast, hot tub, and located on a lovely stream that we tubed down. It was only 2-3 blocks from the main street and a block from the free gondola to the top of the mountain. The manager was extremely helpful and my husband loved the hiking!

Room Tip: We suggest the first floor near the entrance so you can bring in baggage. You are given a parking pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Manitou Lodge B&B. Our goal is to provide clean, affordable, family-friendly lodging in the heart of Telluride. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and please visit us anytime.
Bruce White
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 333 South Fir Street, 210 South Oak Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manitou Hotel Telluride
Manitou Lodge b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manitou Lodge Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.