We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Telluride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manitou Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Manitou Lodge to your Saves list
Manitou Lodge
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   333 South Fir Street, 210 South Oak Street, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Telluride B&B and Inns
San Diego
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good value in Telluride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The lodge has a great atmosphere and is well maintained. The location is great, in town but away from the noise. Beautiful surroundings. Breakfast was good as well. The rooms we saw had a lofty set up, which could work well for a family

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Manitou Lodge in Telluride, Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
14
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Lodging was basic, clean, and in the centre of town. Lifts are nearby as are restaurants and shopping. Breakfast is fix-your-own, but there were some healthy alternatives such as fruit and yogurt. If you are on a budget, then this is a good alternative in a rather expensive town. Check in was easy and the Inn keepers were very pleasant. Book directly through the lodge to same yourself agent fees.

Room Tip: The upper floors have a loft, which is a somewhat separate area, if two are travelling together, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Manitou Lodge in Telluride. Our goal is to provide clean, affordable, family-friendly lodging in the heart of Telluride. We hope you can visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our first visit to Telluride, and we were delighted that we landed at the Manitou B&B. The room (we were in #5, with a futon in the living area and double bed in the loft) was comfortable, and we really appreciated both the mini-fridge in the room and having the kitchen/common space available. Coming in half-frozen from skiing or seeing the town, it was great to be able to fix a cup of hot tea or cocoa! Best of all, though, was the location -- only steps from the Gondola to Mountain Village, two blocks from the main shopping/restaurants street, and with the Riverside Trail (for walking or nordic skiing) just out the front door. The management was most helpful whenever we had questions and worked hard to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Manitou Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amagansett, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the charm and comfort of the Manitou Lodge -- especially at such a reasonable price. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast was better than we might have expected. The couple managing the facility were extremely personable and solicitous of our satisfaction. We have every intention so staying at the Manitou when we next return to Telluride.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. The beds are Tempurpedic, and many people find them very comfortable. We look forward to your next visit with us in Telluride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed 2 days and had a wonderful time. Living room with loft bedroom was clean and nice. Nothing fancy. Balconies on both levels right on the river. Short walk to the middle of town and to the Gondola. Parking is a bit difficult. Continental Breakfast was the usual fare, except there was some nice fresh fruit. Bed was comfortable(really important to me). Bathroom was small. Managers were very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TellurideBruce, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thank you for your nice review of the Manitou Lodge B&B. Most of the rooms are furnished with Tempurpedic mattresses which may have contributed to your good night's sleep. I hope you can stay with us again if you are ever back in Telluride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was my first time staying at the Manitou B & B....I have stayed at some of the pricier places in the past but needed a room with two beds as I was traveling with my sister. The location was nice....at the end of Fir Street accross the river on the River Trail. Loved it. Breakfast was just fine. I would stay at the Manitou again on an upper floor to get a better view of town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Manitou Lodge B&B in Telluride. Our goal is to provide clean, affordable, family-friendly lodging in the heart of town. Please visit us anytime. You can also keep up on Telluride events on our Facebook page.
Bruce White
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised to find such a convenient and accessible place in Telluride for $99.00 that included a great breakfast, hot tub, and located on a lovely stream that we tubed down. It was only 2-3 blocks from the main street and a block from the free gondola to the top of the mountain. The manager was extremely helpful and my husband loved the hiking!

Room Tip: We suggest the first floor near the entrance so you can bring in baggage. You are given a parking pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Manitou Lodge, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Manitou Lodge B&B. Our goal is to provide clean, affordable, family-friendly lodging in the heart of Telluride. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and please visit us anytime.
Bruce White
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telluride hotels
2.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#5 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#12 of 18 in Telluride
3.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.2 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#6 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountainside Inn
Mountainside Inn
#14 of 18 in Telluride
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manitou Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manitou Lodge

Address: 333 South Fir Street, 210 South Oak Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manitou Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the San Miguel River trail, the Manitou Lodge in Telluride is very close to Town Park, the world-renowned venue for the Telluride summer festivals. Guests are within walking distance to ski lifts and the free Telluride gondola, connecting Telluride to Mountain Village for easy access to the slopes at Telluride Ski Resort. Additionally, guests can easily access nearby hiking trails, and the superb restaurants and shops along Telluride's Main Street. This 11 room lodge offers complimentary wireless internet service and a common hot tub. The rooms at Manitou Lodge have recently been remodeled, and the property has plenty of mountain charm. Listen to the sounds of the San Miguel River from this quiet and peaceful Telluride lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Manitou Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manitou Lodge b&b
Manitou Hotel Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manitou Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.