We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Floradora Saloon

Floradora Saloon
103 W Colorado Ave, Telluride, CO 81435
970-728-8884
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 63 restaurants in Telluride
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: "Pub with good bar food".
Scotland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Busy pub, first night we went at around 7.30 and the queue was out the door so went back the next night at 6 and got a table straight away but was still busy and all tables full when we left. We both had the Floradora burger which great. Definitely would eat there again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    40
    65
    20
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stumbled into this great saloon after we had some drinks at another bar. Since most kitchens in Telluride close at 10 (or so we were told) we decided to stop in grab some drinks and have some late night food. My friends got the duck tacos and jalepeno poppers, which were both excellent. I had the green chili soup- great choice. I wish I had gotten a bowl instead of a cup- if you have the chance try it!
I had a mimosa (the big one!) and some beers- great bartender and not too expensive.

We would definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The atmosphere was fun and the burgers were delicious. We got there early so did not have to wait long for a table. Staff was very friendly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Surf n turf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great place, you can draw on the tables when you are waiting. The menu is not extensive but they serve both ends, fast food (wich is great) and elaborated dishes wich are very good aswell. It is a safe choice for quality, quantity and low price. What else can you ask for?

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The food was good, especially the burger. The duck egg rolls were amazing. We ate there for lunch, it was one of our cheapest meals. The service was good, and a really fun atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floradora Saloon also viewed

 
Telluride, CO

Been to Floradora Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floradora Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.