We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Great Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smugglers Brew Pub

Smugglers Brew Pub
225 South Pine Street, Telluride, CO 81435
+1 970-728-5620
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 71 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Sandwiches, Hamburgers, Vegetarian, Pub, Pasta, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Artisan Beer Genuine Food Good Times
1 review
“Good Food and Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Hummus was wonderful. The nachos could easily be shared. Enough for two. Great beer. We enjoyed the patio dining. Super for families.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    91
    31
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Took forever to get a seat even though the place was empty. The staff were spacey. The food was fairly terrible. And it took a long time to get a simple meal, eat, pay, and get out. Would never go back there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Four Star Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This place is a gem and deserves a higher rating than 25, the service was exceptional, the food was great. Such a wide variety of beer also and all brewed locally.
We stopped here on a trip around the San Juan Parkway and we ran into this gem of a stop, the manager was everywhere and always helping his staff, bringing waters, delivering food, seating customers, I made a point to tell him what exceptional service and great staff he had.
I had the Prime Rib French Dip, yummy with an great horseradish sauce and an au ju that was excellent. And get the tater tots!! My wife had the Mixed Berry salad, no tater tots but she helped herself to mine once she had a bite :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Lits of fun, especially for sports nuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Not much to say, except super burgers and great beer. Service was good and the location was perfect for us - right sacross the street.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Bar with great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Right Downtown good drinks and great food. Service is good. Nice outdoor Patio!
I had Fish & Chips.
Has beer & drink list.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smugglers Brew Pub also viewed

 

Been to Smugglers Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smugglers Brew Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.