We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super convenient; great staff; nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Telluride

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel Telluride to your Saves list
The Hotel Telluride
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waterford, CT USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super convenient; great staff; nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I spent a week at the Hotel Telluride for some spring skiing.

The rooms are great; very comfortable.
The staff was very cool and accommodating.
There was a free shuttle to the ski lifts and to the main street, but it was walking distance (walked to the lifts, in ski boots, more than once - but also wimped out and took the shuttle once or twice)..

Telluride is a great mountain, the town is a nice old west place to spend time, and this hotel was a good choice.

Only negative - the hot tubs are probably ready for replacement - jets weren't very strong and one wasn't particularly warm. But still, clean outdoor hot tubs after a day on the slopes are great.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    78
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
97
184
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All I can say is WOW! Every nook and cranny of this hotel is dripping with detail and class, from the overall presence of the gathering spaces to our room and the hallways, it truly delivered the aesthetic I wanted for our first experience to Telluride. The staff, however, were the best part of the experience to be honest - so helpful before our arrival, getting me connected with a company that met us at the hotel to fit my family for the ski rentals, shuttle service that was always willing and ready to take us where we needed to go. My daughter was very sick when we first arrived, and once we got her issues handled, all of the main restaurants were closed, The staff went out of their way to get pizzas ordered AND picked up and delivered to our room - more helpful than I can describe as a single parent traveling with two kids. We will DEFINITELY be back, and cannot thank Hotel Telluride for creating what became the best Spring Break the kids have ever had!

Room Tip: It pays to get the room upgrade - has a gorgeous view of the slopes
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We Visited telluride for spring break. We stayed in hotel telluride for 3 nights and two days. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, staff is friendlly. Request for room with a view. They have free shuttle service to the gondola. Free coffee and hot cocoa at lobby all the time. Breakfast is ok as there are few choices and also expensive. We ended up buying cereal for breakfast as rooms have fridge and microwave and has bowels, plates and cutlery . Market place is at walking distance. Not happy with restaurant menu. But if you are in Telluride there are lots of good places to eat closeby. Kids and pet friendly

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was veryy helpful. We need a certain room configuration and they meete all our needs. I also had packages delivered to the hotel and they assisted me with it. The drivers were great and were always available when we needed them.

Room Tip: Ask for a ski run view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the individualized attention I received from staying at this hotel to the great effort each "Caregiver" provided us while producing the morning meal, dropping/picking us up at the lifts, our stay was exceptional. I enjoyed playing the house guitar in front of the fireplace and sitting next to actor Kurt Russell while he enjoyed his cinnamon bun. Maggie & I loved our stay!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Maybe just not the right Hotel for us? Rooms were small, heater made crazy loud noise. Really no bar for sure no wine list. Breakfast was always a very picked over. Very small buffet, help yourself no one pouring coffee. Just someone asking your room number no service. On a positive note their drivers were outstanding! Even saw us walking recognized us and stopped to give us a ride. All the drivers were best thing about the hotel super friendly, helpful! Hotel did serve warm cookies everyday at 4 that were yummy.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great quaint hotel..... parking is a little scarce but other than that its a great hotel for the money. Nook restaurant was good.. try the Parmesan fries and the bison burgers... the thai pizza was a little too much peanut sauce...

Room Tip: choose the mountain view on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.