We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Tellluride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Telluride

Save Saved
You added The Hotel Telluride to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30 Day Advance Purchase
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersSilver level
Carbondale, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A gem in Tellluride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel just off the main drag in Telluride. Rooms are spacious, super-comfy beds, large bathrooms. The staff bent over backwards to be accommodating, friendly and courteous. The hotel offers "cruiser bikes" for those who want to check out the area on wheels! There's a free shuttle; there's even a guest guitar in the lobby for those who are musically inclined. And although we did not take our "furry friend" on this trip, the hotel is very dog-friendly. The lobby is beautiful and offers a cozy place to sit with friends for morning coffee or evening wine.

Green Features: This hotel seems to be very environmentally friendly, even offering receptacles for recyclable items in the bathrooms-- a first for me.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    69
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
85
159
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went to the Hotel Telluride for a romantic getaway 4th of July weekend. We were very impressed with the hotel. The main lobby is adorable....beautifully decorated, great chairs and couches, a guitar guests can play, cookies and coffee and tea set out. Loved it! Customer service at the main desk was great- everyone was so friendly and welcoming. They have bikes you can borrow to take around town, which is cool. The hot tub area is great- but could sure use some updating. But they worked and they weren't ever too crowded.

Room was great...very clean and comfortable and again, beautifully decorated.

We went to breakfast at The Nook the first morning we were there...unimpressed to say the least. We were acknowledged at once by the guys cooking in the back- they were super friendly and reccommended the "4th of July waffles' they were making fresh that day. The cooks were great...but....it took a good 5 minutes for the 2 'servers' to even acknowledge us. We finally went up to them and asked if we could sit. They said sure and kind of pointed to a table....we then sat there for another 5 minutes before I went up to the bar and asked if we could order. He said sure so I ordered. The 2 servers working there (one male and one female) were nice enough, I guess, but seemed stoned or extremely hungover or something. They just had zero motivation to do anything, which makes it hard when you are trying to get your breakfast so you can get on with your day. Anyway, we ate and that was that- but we decided we wouldn't be going back.

I'd reccommend staying at the hotel for sure- but avoiding The Nook (unless when you go there the people working seem alive!)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at The Hotel Colorado for just 1 night for a family rendezvous in telluride. This hotel surpassed our high expectations in every way. A few highlights :
- amenities are outstanding. Complimentary bikes, shuttle service to and from anywhere between 8AM and 10PM, coffee all day and happy hour every evening
- service outstanding. MIT seemed the staff could read our minds on what we needed
- well appointed rooms with comfy beds and nicely laid out bathrooms

We will return!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meyreuil, France
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

TripAdvisor reviewers had good things to say and I found them to be accurate. No criticism. This is the kind of hotel one wants: good location a five minute walk from the center, quiet, parking abundant on the street free or paid under the hotel, warm greeting, easy check-in, commodious room with to great queen beds and plush pillows, balcony with mountain view, desk and two comfy chairs, free and strong wifi, free drink at The Nook Bar where breakfast and delicious light dinners are served, laundry facilities, gym and spa, good bathrooms with plush towels and inner-lined bathrobes, super staff, and great value. Telluride is gorgeous with plenty of things to see and do here in the summertime. It just doesn't get much better than this.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights and all of us wanted to stay longer. The hotel has a great location, close to the city center and all the attractions but it is quite in the same time. The room was very comfortable and clean. The lobby has a nice fireplace and enough room to enjoy yourself. The hotel staff was really helpful. They were able to give suggestions for restaurants, we are a vegan/vegetarian family so it is always more complicated. The hotel provides rides thru out the city, you can always call and they will pick you up wherever you are. We will definitely come back :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 3 nights over the last weekend of May and the Hotel Telluride was both a perfect location and an enjoyable stay. The hotel feels small, I have no idea how many rooms they actually have. The staff is really helpful and engaging. A number of people gave me good hike suggestions, things not to miss (like taking the gondola both at night and during the day) and restaurant suggestions. My room was very comfortable with more space than I needed and a great patio with a view of mountains.

From the hotel you can easily walk into the main part of town although I saw they also offer a shuttle for guests. The lobby is inviting to sit and read or have a glass of wine and the chocolate chip cookies they set out in the afternoon are themselves worth a stay.

I highly recommend and look forward to returning to the Hotel Telluride.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hotel Telluride for 3 lovely nights - August 1st thru 4th - during the Jazz Festival - and it was lovely! the staff was hepful and excellent; the rooms were perfect; and the town is adorable! Everyone was so accomodating. I look foward to a return visit!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.