We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Telluride

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Hotel Telluride to your Saves list
The Hotel Telluride
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30 Day Advance Purchase
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great bed, location, towels/robes!

Second time we stayed here. Staff are superb! Free shuttle is a great bonus.
They also have bikes (not sure if they charge for those - I THINK they are free).

Just beware, in Telluride the taxes & fees will jack up your rate. $232/night + $20 for parking (one night) became $577 on the total bill for 2 nights.
City, County, State 20.83
Resort Service Fee 16.01 (not sure if this is unique to Hotel Telluride)
Lodging Tax 4.96
Excise Tax 4.96

Room Tip: We were very happy to be situated at the end of the hall with a nice balcony. This is a great hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    71
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
89
173
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better experience for my first trip to Telluride. Staff at the hotel is pleasant, friendly and personally want to make your stay the best it can be. The free tea and coffee (all day), hotel SUV/shuttle and afternoon cookies are just a few of the perks we enjoyed. Definitely get the buffet breakfast! Well worth the $10 and you won't want to miss the fresh, hot croissants. Jess in the bar and buffet was so pleasant and helpful. Along with so many of the front desk staff and workers around the hotel. Oh, free bikes are also available. It's also very close and walking distance to downtown Telluride.
There is no swimming pool which was be the only draw back. I would highly recommend this hotel and a visit to Telluride.

Room Tip: Our room was on a main street but we didn't hear much noise.
See more room tips
Green Features: The really left the bath towels for us to reuse..this was great.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Just checked out after a enjoyable three day stay. Rooms were very nice with a small outside deck, ok but not furnished over the top. Staff very friendly, shuttle service into town was provided, nice amenity! Please be advised that the daily parking fee is $20 in hotel garage-a bit steep but you can either park on the street but you must move it every 2hrs or there is a free commuters lot that the hotel driver can refer you to. No breakfast included . At these rates, parking and breakfast should be included.
Enjoy!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was second stay but, it had been years since I had been back.So, happy things were the same.All staff very friendly,Nice western style decor,shuttle service to down town nice touch,
Outdoor jacuzzi one was out of order though.1 free cocktail per night.

Tip......parking is hard to come by.The hotel charges 20 a night.Park in public parking lot.Ask hotel about the free lot.Or else u have to move your car every two hours or put coins in meter if u can find a space.
Really enjoy staying here.I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel and we have loved it both times. The hotel is very well decorated in mountain retreat elegance. The lobby always has coffee and fresh water or ice tea to drink. There is plentiful seating in the lobby to sit and relax or visit with new friends. Our room was so nice - very roomy and well decorated. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was roomy, had Aveda bath products and the thickest, fluffiest most wonderful towels imaginable!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. You can walk to town but are out of the hustle and bustle. There are also bikes you can use and a car and driver to take and pick you up anywhere in town. We will definitely be back - we would not stay anywhere else!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was our first stay at the Hotel Telluride, and we'll be back again for sure. The staff is extremely accommodating. You can tell how well they are trained in the art of customer service. They have a vehicle to take you and pick you up as long as you give them enough notice. The location was really good as far as I'm concerned. I'm in my 50's and don't like staying on "the strip" because it's too noisy. This hotel is just a few blocks away, which renders it quiet, and I get a bit of exercise walking to and fro daily!
We stayed in the one bedroom suite and were very impressed with the decor and spaciousness of the living area. In fact, the decor throughout the hotel was very well done. The lobby is extremely inviting. Both the bedroom and the living room have a walk out balcony. I won't look to any other hotel next time I stay in Telluride. What a great place to spend the 4th of July. Americana was alive and well!

Room Tip: Top floor in the one bedroom suite.
See more room tips
Green Features: They are extremely environmentally friendly. Each room has a recycling container alongside the trash. They encourage you to reuse towels and bedding.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a clean and reasonably priced lodge located only a few blocks from the middle of town. Friendly staff. Nice well furnished rooms. Make sure to get Brent to drive you to dinners, etc. neat guy. Cocktail hour is complimentary. We will return to Telluride an will stay at The Hotel Telluride.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.