We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel Telluride exceeded our expectation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Telluride

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel Telluride to your Saves list
The Hotel Telluride
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersSilver level
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Hotel Telluride exceeded our expectation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great mountain resort style hotel. Very friendly staff from reservations to checkout. We decided to book one of the available suites. We were so pleased with the the suite. Very comfortably furnished and roomy. Our stay was the first week of December, lucky to get 14 inches of snow. Enjoyed the walks down town and the gondola rides to Mountain Village. Our best pet friendly hotel experience. We will pick The Hotel Telluride for our next Telluride stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    73
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
91
174
21
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

A beautiful hotel, very differnt from the usual chains. Friendly staff and free shuttle service into town were a plus. We booked thinking this will be closer to the ski trails, but had to take the Gondola every time. So book on Mountain Village if you plan to ski everyday. This hotel is very pet freindly and so most rooms have too much pet hair. I did end up in a pet-free room the second night onwards due to my allergies!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and discovering what makes our property unique! We rarely get complaints after a pet's stay that there is dog hair, but thank you for bringing this to our attention. For those that are not advanced skiers, you can take the Gondola up to runs that are located at the 1/2 way stop. This is about a 5 minute Gondola ride to easier routes down Lift 4. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our boutique property in the historic town of Telluride! We hope to have you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great hotel right off the main street in downtown Telluride. Rooms were decorated beautifully, amenities great and staff very friendly. The lobby is also a nice place to relax. Very convenient location, walk to shops, restaurants, park etc.

Room Tip: Request an exterior facing room (mountain side) if available, upstairs has vaulted ceilings for a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meeker, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

A great place to stay. The staff service was excellent. They made reservations and provided excellent recommendations on everything from where to eat to where to walk the dog. We were there during the off season (first week of November) so most of the restaurants and stores were closed. The front desk had a list of what was open which was very helpful. Got a massage from Mary Frances that was fabulous.

This was a special occasion so we splurged and stayed in a suite. The rooms are warmer and more comfortable then they appear on line. The room could have been a little cleaner but It was in good shape overall.The hotel location is great since it is only a few blocks from town - we walked everywhere. However, since it is in town it is surrounded closely by condos and apartments so there are lots of lights and it was a little noisy. But not too bad and worth it to be close to town.

Parking is very limited and the $20 a night to park in the covered garage seems a little pricey especially on top of all the resort fees. And you have to pay to park in town which does not make me feel very welcome.

They welcome pets which is great but for a fee ($50-100). Heads up that the school field behind the hotel does not allow dogs but there is a trail right behind the hotel that is a good place to walk them and the river trail is not too far away. Dog bags are everywhere as this is a very dog friendly town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
So happy we were able to create a fantastic stay for you during your special occasion! We hope to have you back with us in ski season or summer so we can really impress you with all that Telluride has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Tx
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Gracious desk clerks. Our room had a balcony on which we could measure our snow accumulation :)
Refrigerator , sink, dinnerware, flatware, microwave...dirty is picked up & replaced daily.
Aveda hair and skin are products.
Grocery less than a block away. Indoor car parking.
What more could you want?!
Humidifier? Got it!
Robe & slippers? Got it!
Warm wool blankets...soft cozy pillows...just a really lovely stay.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally conscious facility. Towel saving and bed making.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Thanks to a detour we drove past this hotel and decided to give it a try. Great ambiance, comfortable room, unbelievably friendly staff. We will be back. If there is any drawback it's the short walk to town, which turned out to be a great way to work off an excellent meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Well if there is any upside to road work we'd say you've found it! Thank you for letting us create a memorable Telluride vacation for you. Now you have the secret short cut to finding the best Telluride has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Beautiful room, wonderful staff. and sweet location. The room was well furnished with foldout love seat. and chair. Bed very comfy. Lovely view from our balcony. Super dog friendly! We all loved the room amenities, especially the pillow menu. Yummy cookies in the afternoon. Stinkerbelle loved the in-room treats and dog bed. Received a wonderful massage. Very comfortable and welcoming lobby. Definitely recommend and will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view and be sure to take advantage of the pillow menu!
See more room tips
Green Features: Appreciate the recycling bin in the bathroom and the option to not change linens every day.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Have you posted to our Pet Blog? Send us an email and we will post Stinkerbelle's experience on our blog with a $20 credit to your pet fee. Oh yeah, and we are so happy YOU enjoyed YOUR stay as well! Please come back and visit soon and thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.