We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Telluride

Save Saved
You added The Hotel Telluride to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30 Day Advance Purchase
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersSilver level
Buffalo Grove, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Thanks to a detour we drove past this hotel and decided to give it a try. Great ambiance, comfortable room, unbelievably friendly staff. We will be back. If there is any drawback it's the short walk to town, which turned out to be a great way to work off an excellent meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Well if there is any upside to road work we'd say you've found it! Thank you for letting us create a memorable Telluride vacation for you. Now you have the secret short cut to finding the best Telluride has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    68
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
85
158
20
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Beautiful room, wonderful staff. and sweet location. The room was well furnished with foldout love seat. and chair. Bed very comfy. Lovely view from our balcony. Super dog friendly! We all loved the room amenities, especially the pillow menu. Yummy cookies in the afternoon. Stinkerbelle loved the in-room treats and dog bed. Received a wonderful massage. Very comfortable and welcoming lobby. Definitely recommend and will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view and be sure to take advantage of the pillow menu!
See more room tips
Green Features: Appreciate the recycling bin in the bathroom and the option to not change linens every day.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Have you posted to our Pet Blog? Send us an email and we will post Stinkerbelle's experience on our blog with a $20 credit to your pet fee. Oh yeah, and we are so happy YOU enjoyed YOUR stay as well! Please come back and visit soon and thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

A rustic and intimate property. The Staff was overwhelmingly hospitable and accomodating. They made our 25th Anniversary something special. Great location and views. Linens were notably comfortable. We'll go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Congratulations on 25 years of your union together! We are happy we were able to contribute to your special day. Please come back and celebrate ... or just vacation with us any time!
Thank you for the wonderful photos as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We don't typically make reservations prior to nearing or arriving in town. We lucked out (again) with Hotel Telluride! We also always check Trip Advisor and try to go for any of the top 5 rated places to stay. The price was right & Hotel Telluride was a very pleasant stay with very pleasant & helpful staff. The location was perfect... Just a couple of blocks from town. We walked around town and a rode the Gondola ... A must do! Telluride is a great town - a bit expensive but ask the staff for help, if you end it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The check in process was easy, and our room was lovely. A little small, but nicely furnished with very high-end linens. We had a tiny balcony with a view of the building next door, but it was usually too cool to use it, anyway.
This is an older hotel with a beautiful lobby of dark wood, stone fireplace, & overstuffed furniture. It felt very welcoming. The lobby and the hallways are hung with original western paintings. Halls are a little dark and narrow, but that's part of the charm of an older hotel. Elevator was a little slow, but not a real problem
As parking is nearly impossible in downtown Telluride, the hotel had a free shuttle to take you. They have parking for a fee, but we parked on the street just behind the hotel, and didn't use the car at all while we were there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excellent location a short walk to shops or they offer a free shuttle. Booked a great rate on expedia and then discovered dealing with the hotel directly would have been an even better fall rate. Did not eat the morning buffet but very good off the menu. Perfect time of year to drive the backroads and ride the gondola! Deluxe King was perfect. Loved it all!
Parking $20 a day no real street parking, but with the great rate not a problem and very convenient.
Excellent service.

Room Tip: Our King Deluxe view was partially block a couple of rooms down had a unobstructed view.
See more room tips
Green Features: It is Colorado, everywhere we stayed was very environmentally conscious.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your beautiful photos! Absolutely lovely! Thank you for your review and we hope to have you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Hotel was clean, beautiful, warm and inviting. Staff was extremely helpful, polite, intelligent and knowledgable. I will visit again. Great location. I would recommend parking and walking to town. They have a free shuttle if you don't want to walk. Do not have a pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.