We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Telluride

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel Telluride to your Saves list
The Hotel Telluride
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

On our previous visits to Telluride we stayed "on the mountain." This time we opted to stay in town at the cozy Hotel Telluride. Beginning with greeting by the front desk staff and ending with check out everything far exceeded out expectations. We had coffee on our small balcony while enjoying the beautiful autumn morning. The hotel is located within walking distance to many shops and restaurants but there is, I believe, a complimentary shuttle if you prefer not to walk. It's far enough away from the shops and restaurants to ensure a peaceful night. My husband and son enjoyed a soak in the hot tub after a long hike. I soaked up the coziness of the lobby.

Green Features: I did notice that Hotel Telluride encourages it's guests to help maintain the pristine environment of Telluride by recycling
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. We strive to provide guest experiences just like what you and your family were able to have with us. The town is Telluride is the 'diamond in the rough' of all North American Ski Areas- and we are so happy you chose our little gem to experience it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    85
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
110
201
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Hotel Telluride while in town for my nephew's wedding,
and while initially not overly impressed (room was smallish, and the hotel seemingly dark),
each day made the stay better and better. That was due entirely to the staff. As noted by others, each and everyone went out of their way to make sure we were accommodated in every way from hot oatmeal to extra cell phone chargers to non stop shuttle rides. We shared in their excitement when, on our final day, we awoke to the first snow of the season!

Room Tip: Spring for the larger rooms on the 3rd floor facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The lobby alone was worth it and everything else was gravy. The views from the room were spectacular and people were great. Take the time to sit in the lobby by the fire and relax. It has a log cabin feel with a setting to match. Rooms are equally as comfortable. I will be back.

Room Tip: Get a balcony, its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
So glad our lobby helped with some needed relaxation, we think it is pretty gravy too!
On your next visit, sit back in one of our plush leather couches and kick your feet up on our oversized ottomans- we will buy you a drink! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you want a quaint and charming boutique hotel, this is the place to stay. For my first time to Telluride, we chose to stay at two different properties during the trip. Both were amazing, and I would highly recommend either. The Hotel Telluride has an amazing lobby that is incredibly warm and comfortable! The rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds are amazingly comfortable. Views are breathtaking (for those overlooking the mountains!) and the staff is incredible. Anything you want they will try to make happen!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view, they are incredible!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We just got back from our third or fourth time staying at the Hotel Telluride. As always, very friendly staff, great location, and a very well maintained hotel. We usually stay in a King Deluxe room. Very spacious. Comfortable beds and bedding. Quiet. Overall just a great experience.

Room Tip: King Deluxe rooms give a little more space and are well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
It's guests like yourselves who remind us why we love customer service & hospitality! We hope to have you back time and time again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

If it is a charming hotel you are looking for this is it! Very Warm and Cozy, Friendly and helpful
staff..... Room was clean with a balcony.... Drove you anywhere you needed to go and when you called back for a pick up they were exceptionally prompt. Had coffee and tea available in the lobby at all times.... Would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: Patios are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel with easy check-in. Short walk to downtown restaurants. Large/comfortable room and bathroom. Lobby has a nice sitting area around a large fireplace. A little bit pricey, but it is a resort town, so this isn't much of a surprise. $20 to use the parking garage on top of the high price was disappointing and in poor taste. This should be included with the price of the room. Also our "view" was of a little league soccer field. Not exactly what was anticipated.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telluride hotels
1.8 mi away
Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort
1.6 mi away
Lumiere Hotel
Lumiere Hotel
#1 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#2 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
0.4 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#6 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.