We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Telluride

Save Saved
You added The Hotel Telluride to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30 Day Advance Purchase
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersSilver level
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We just got back from our third or fourth time staying at the Hotel Telluride. As always, very friendly staff, great location, and a very well maintained hotel. We usually stay in a King Deluxe room. Very spacious. Comfortable beds and bedding. Quiet. Overall just a great experience.

Room Tip: King Deluxe rooms give a little more space and are well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
It's guests like yourselves who remind us why we love customer service & hospitality! We hope to have you back time and time again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    67
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
82
155
19
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

If it is a charming hotel you are looking for this is it! Very Warm and Cozy, Friendly and helpful
staff..... Room was clean with a balcony.... Drove you anywhere you needed to go and when you called back for a pick up they were exceptionally prompt. Had coffee and tea available in the lobby at all times.... Would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: Patios are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel with easy check-in. Short walk to downtown restaurants. Large/comfortable room and bathroom. Lobby has a nice sitting area around a large fireplace. A little bit pricey, but it is a resort town, so this isn't much of a surprise. $20 to use the parking garage on top of the high price was disappointing and in poor taste. This should be included with the price of the room. Also our "view" was of a little league soccer field. Not exactly what was anticipated.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great quiet location just a short walk to town. Friendly and knowledgable staff whose recommendations were spot on! Spacious, comfortable room with cozy bedding. The lobby is rustic and charming with a cozy fireplace that is worth relaxing next to with a hot drink that are always available. We found it to be superior in just about every way at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Third floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Been staying at the Hotel Telluride for many years now. It is always a pleasure to return. The staff is pleasant and accommodating. The lobby is warm and inviting, hot and cold beverages are available all day and night. The rooms a pretty and very comfortable. Dogs are welcome. They operate a shuttle to any place in town on a as needed basis. Not only do they drop you off, but they will pick you up if you call them. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in town!

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Little spendy but beautiful place! Wish it had been a tad more central to town, but still within walking distance. The hotel shuttle made it very easy as well! Our room choice came with a great breakfast that is ordered off a menu each morning.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

It was a nice place to stay with a very friendly staff. The highlights were the location with the property being within walking distance of the city center and that the staff is friendly and helpful. The lobby offers a warm, relaxing ambience with tea, coffee and hot chocolate available. The rooms are clean for the most part. The carpet in our room looked a little worn and other than one small oversight from the housekeeper, the room was acceptable as far as cleanliness goes. I noticed that they allow pets in the hotel and we did hear a few barks but it was relatively quiet. They didn't ask us if we had pets when we arrived or if we had pet allergies. I wonder if they have rooms that never have pets in them, in case someone has an allergy or aversion to dog hair?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Manager at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The Hotel Telluride. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I sincerely apologize for the items you found lacking. We are aware that some of our in-room carpets are beginning to show their age and a full re-carpeting is on our agenda for the future. We do have a handful of pet-free rooms available by request and we encourage guests with significant allergies to contact us prior to arrival so that we can accommodate them.

Again, thanks for your feedback and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,
Matt Eisenberg
Executive Housekeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.