We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit to Hotel Telluride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Telluride

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel Telluride to your Saves list
The Hotel Telluride
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another great visit to Hotel Telluride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was my 6th stay at the Hotel Telluride. The accommadations are excellent and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. A home away from home! Food at the Nook is great They have live music in the lobby several nights a week with local musicians.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    73
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
91
174
21
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
pamela roder
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Excellent location, friendly helpful staff. Beautiful rooms and views. Pricey but then most things in Telluride are.
Food is good in the Nook with excellent service.
Free bikes to tour anywhere in town. Could use updates on bikes as they have no gears and pedal brakes but we made it work nicely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

a pleasant place to stay no doubt!!! handy!! from downtown of Telluride....BUT never been in a hotel that sell incredible hospitality and when it gets to the F&B services...Mamma mia!! very medicocre....one breakfast and visit to the tiny Bar,,,was enough to see where the can get you....

Loved the drivers services and front desk!!

will come back ! rather go to the coffe place up the road!!

Room Tip: i would love to come back in winter!! not great views but a handy spot!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride123, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to recognize are smiling staff on TripAdvisor! We realize there is a little short fall in our food & beverage outlet and we are working currently to improve this service. Hopefully we will have you back with us soon to experience our improvements and might even get you to stay for a cup of coffee! Thank you again for your business, and we are glad that overall your experience was a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Comfotable bed, nice staff, nicely decorated, not far from town great atmosphere. It makes you feel like you are in the mountains. Make sure you don't stay in room 214 in the summer, as it is next to the common area air conditioner and quite loud at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the Hotel Telluride. I will definitely sign up for a spa treatment when we return. The staff is very friendly and extremely professional. While I do not have a dog, I enjoyed chatting with the dog's owners and petting the visiting dogs. The hot/cold breakfast buffet offered a lot of variety and the coffee is terrific! The location is a walking distance to every venue we wanted to visit, nice shops and galleries nearby as well.

Room Tip: We loved being on the 3rd floor. The view from our balcony was spectacular! We loved the very high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Just checked out after the most horrid experience ever. This dog friendly hotel smells like poop. I had to open the windows & door all afternoon to rid my room of human &/or dog poop smell. Actually, the room was so hot that leaving it open all night served a dual purpose- it was the only cool air we could get!! The a/c put out about as much air as a small fan! Service in the bar & resturant was awful. After a hot & horrid stinky afternoon, I got to try & sleep with the sound of barking dogs in the room next door. In conclusion, look elsewhere in Telliride for a hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We apologize for all of the invconveniences you experienced during your stay. I believe that our General Manager has attempted to reach out to you in ways we can reconcile your bad experience. You are correct in that Telluride has been experiencing record temperatures the last several weeks and it has been very hard to beat the heat. As a dog friendly hotel we do sometimes get barking dog complaints, but have not yet gotten a complaint about smell. We investigated this for you and believe that this can attributed to your room being right above the dog waste stand- combined with the heat, I'm sure this made this very untolerable for you. Because you were able to tell us about your issues during your stay it has helped us find ways to correct this for future guests. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope that you might consider our property again when visiting Telluride. please feel free to email me for further feedback: aacosta@destinationhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We recently participated in a bicycle tour called Ride The Rockies in Colorado and our first night's stay was at Hotel Telluride. This hotel is so beautiful and the staff is so service oriented. Everyone from the desk staff to housekeeping were so helpful and pleasant, they couldn't do enough for us. They provided suggestions on local restaurants, the farmers market, the FREE mountain gondola, extra towels, parking and so forth. The room was immaculate and so comfortable, even our own private deck. Because there were so many bikers staying at the hotel, they even provided a corner of the lobby for us to clean our bikes and fine tune them, complete with bike stand and cleaning rags, chain lube and tools! We also LOVED the home baked chocolate chip cookies put out for the guests in the afternoon. We didn't have time to take advantage of the spa services available on premises but we will the next time. We can't wait to return to this hotel and the charming village of Telluride.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back of the hotel, with a private deck, overlooking the school grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.