We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet-Friendly Luxury in Telluride!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Telluride

Save Saved
You added The Hotel Telluride to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Hotel Telluride
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30 Day Advance Purchase
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pet-Friendly Luxury in Telluride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

What a beautiful hotel! We spent two nights here during the Telluride Hot Air Balloon Festival and loved every minute. From the pet welcome sign and home-made dog biscuits to the outdoor hot tubs and free in-town shuttle service, The Hotel Telluride is a great place to stay. Our suite was huge with two balconies, a big two-person jetted tub, and a luxurious but comfortable feel. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. The Hotel Telluride LOVES our Furry Friends. If you would like to send us photos of your pet in Telluride, we will gladly post them on our Furry Friends Blog and then credit you $25 back on your pet fee. Please feel free to email them to aacosta@destinationhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    259
    67
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
82
156
19
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here with my family, and was extremely pleased with the room, but nothing could beat this exceptional customer service. Every single employee was incredibly friendly and helpful, and each person made every effort to meet our needs. Even the chef sat down with us during breakfast and gave us tips about what to do during our stay! Christa, at the front desk, was especially wonderful.

The room we stayed in was clean, well appointed, comfortable, and quiet.

The hotel also has a free taxi service, and they will drop you off and pick you up anywhere in town up until 10 pm.

This hotel is dog friendly, which is very cool. We were initially worried about brewing able to hear barking dogs, but this was never a problem.

We enjoyed sitting in the lobby and drinking tea (provided by the hotel), eating warm cookies (also provided!), and could have chosen to play board games if we had liked.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, and hope to stay again in the future!

Room Tip: Third floor, West side of the hotel is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I would not pay anything close to their rack rate for this hotel. They need to replace all of the mattresses and the cushions on the sofa and chairs. They put toppers on the mattresses to make them cushy but it doesn't help as bad as the mattresses are to begin with. The sofa and chair look like something that has been used for 20 years and never had the cushions replace. They were flat as pancakes. The staff here was great and the location was great but the facilities need some help. They charge $20 per night for parking and a 6+% a night for a resort fee. There is no street parking anywhere around there so you are kind of stuck. It was clean but the staff needs to learn not to vacuum the hallways at 8:00 a.m.!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tessoro, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and understand there were a few things not to your satisfaction. We hope to have updates to our furniture and bedding package in the near future, and can certainly pass along the message about vacuuming at 8:00 am. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope this does not deter you from visiting us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel telluride is a great place. A little walk from the town, but it's quiet and still a great location. Rooms are great and there is a shuttle to take you anywhere in town and to the base of the gondolla. Definitely one of the nicer places to stay in the town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda A, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Wow! We are always grateful when guests take the time to offer up positive comments on TripAdvisor, but you went the extra mile and provided such wonderful photographs! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and please come back and visit us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel was far more than I expected. The room was awesome... the sheets, blankets, pillows, and beds were beyond what I expected. Our room had a great view of the mountains, as well.
The staff was very nice and polite. We were only passing through, but we will definitely be staying there on our next planned vacation! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tessoro, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
That's what we strive for! We are so glad we exceeded your expectations, and thank you for the time you took to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTEBELLO, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Whether you are looking for a pet friendly place or not, this is the place to stay in Telluride. I cannot stop talking about how friendly ALL of the hotel staff members were. They are all also very pet friendly. They even bake their own dog biscuits!! My dog Aspen had a wonderful time. Every time she walked by the front desk she would put her paws up on the counter and someone would always give her a treat. They also have a welcome sign for dogs that are staying there and a bowl of water. The rooms have a food & water bowl and even a dog bed. the hotel location is great. It is walking distance to everything. They also have a complimentary shuttle to drive you into town (yes, even your dog)! The hotel lobby also has complimentary coffee, tea and iced tea which is good and strong (its Starbucks). We will definitely be back . Aspen wants to thank all of the staff for being so friendly and always giving her treats. I don't think I have ever stayed at a hotel that has VERY FRIENDLY & HAPPY employees. Great job Hotel Telluride.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tessoro, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We adored having Aspen, and put out photos of her on our Furry Friends Blog. You have some fantastic Traveler Photos you have posted to TA as well! Please return to see us next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancos
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Hotel Telluride is a block off the main street and on the quiet end of town. Yet, it is an easy walk to downtown restaurants and club. The hotel is quiet and peaceful. The décor is elegant, with nice furniture and beautiful bedding. We even had a balcony. We did not take advantage of the spa services or hot tub but they are available, as is a small restaurant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A parking garage on site is convenient (street parking is hassle in Telluride), for a charge of $20 per night (self-park, which we prefer). The Visitor Center is right across the street. We also want to commend the hotel for supporting animal foster care by donating stays for auction at animal charities. Thanks

Room Tip: All rooms have elevator access and all sides of the hotel face quiet areas, so I don't know of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tessoro, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
What a wonderful synopsis of our property! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Yes, we are all animal lovers here at The Hotel Telluride. Your pet fees go to support homeless & shelter animals in our region! And on a lighter note, if you send us a picture of your pet in Telluride, we will post it on our Furry Friends Blog and you will receive $25 back on your pet fee. We hope you come back and see us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.