We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Telluride

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel Telluride to your Saves list
The Hotel Telluride
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We just stayed at The Hotel Telluride for the first time and would diffidently stay there again. The location was great to the slopes and downtown. They also provide a shuttle to the slopes and downtown if you do not want to walk but everything is in walking distance. We stayed in the Mountain Village last time but like this location much better. The hotel staff were wonderful and very accommodating.

Room Tip: We stayed in the standard room with a king bed. Room was a little small. Next room size up probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    71
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
89
174
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I returned to the hotel again this year and it's still a great value and just perfect for a ski vacation. Located within walking distance of town and a quick shuttle to the mountain (you can walk but why!), it's clean, has large rooms, and a helpful staff. The restaurant is a nice convienance if you have kids but we enjoyed walking to town each morning for more local "flavor" such as the Steaming Bean. Telluride is a must visit resort and staying in town beats the mountain village (unless you are with little kids with ski school needs). The hotel also fixed its internet speeds so that means you can work a bit after playing hard on the mountain! So great value in the most glorious ski town in America.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We decided we were going to get married in Telluride CO. First thing we needed to do, book a hotel. We stayed in Telluride onc before and a pretty B&B but we wanted a little more for this trip. So we came to this site and looked at some ratings of hotels. We picked the Hotel Telluride and could not have been happier. First, we got a great rate with their websites discount. $159/Night for a King Bed room, can't beat that. We called the hotel to confirm and to let them know two other couples would also be coming as we were going to be getting married. Immediately, the staff jumped into overdrive and were beyond helpful and offered us any assistance we needed. We live in NJ so the help was needed and appreciated. They even upgraded us to a Junior Suite! So back to the hotel: The lobby is warm and comfortable. They have coffee, tea & cider around the clock which is a great service. You just help youself whenever you want. They have a cafe called the Nook which has a yummy breakfast but even better food in the evening. The stuffed jalopenos with bacon are to DIE FOR! The staff are all helpful and SO sweet! They have a shuttle that runs 8am - 10pm and the drivers (Jim & Ben) are the greatest guys! They will take you anywhere you want to go! They keep your skiis and boards and the end of each day and have them ready for you the next day you need them! No lugging anything back to you room. The shuttle is quick and easy too! I had a 90 min massage by Caycee, who was fantastic!! The rooms are beautiful, the beds are SO comfortable and the Aveda products are a great touch. The rooms are quiet and the decor is mountain-y and clean. The maid service is quick and thorough. We stayed for 8 nights and could not have been happier! The hotel is just outside of "town" so it's an easy 2-5 min walk to pretty much anything. It's nice to be on the edge of it all so you can have your privacy too. Siam (an amazing Thai restaurant) and There (our favorite bar/resturant!) are just 2 blocks away! I can't rave enough about Hotel Telluride & the staff. We can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side that 316 is on get a lot of sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

An amazing place to stay... incredibly comfortable, things to keep you and any children entertained, a guitar for playing in the lounge, hot apple juice on tap, and the most kind and helpful staff I have ever met!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

26 Reno Ski & Rec Club friends enjoyed a fun-filled week in Telluride and were so happy with our trip leader's selection of The Hotel Telluride. We loved the luxurious rooms, helpful staff, great breakfasts, shuttle service, hot tub, happy hours, location, and cozy lobby with fireplace, coffee, tea, & hot cider. Great service even extended past our stay, as a Telluride memento I had purchased and accidentally left in the room was promptly mailed back to me by front desk staff. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A second stay here and very likely will be back. This is just a very, very nice place. Rooms very comfortable, cozy. Staff very friendly and helpful. There are luxury touches all over, but for a skier the shuttle to the Telluride gondola is a maximum luxury -- no lugging skis a few blocks or walking like Frankenstein in your ski boots. The only reason I don't give it the full five stars is the breakfast/dining room -- it's OK but not much better than average. Highly recommended unless you're looking for gourmet dining on site -- but why would you in Telluride, when there are spectacularly good restaurants within an easy walk, even on a frigid night?!? Note -- did not use the spa services.

Room Tip: Get on their mailing list for big-time discount deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and my best friend stayed here for 4 nights in one of the large suites and loved it.
The suite was wonderfully furnished with very comfortable beds and had plenty of space.

The hotel itself is really wonderful and exactly as pictured in the photos. I would say the vibe is causal, classy, tasteful and low key (but not sloppy).

As we walked in the door the first night after a day of travel we were greeted by a talented guitar player sitting in the corner, hot apple cider, a very welcoming staff; and the Nook was serving $3 margaritas. The Nook is not fancy but very convenient and they have fun specials every night of the week. The lobby is warm and inviting with lots of chairs, couches, a fireplace of course and games to play.

All of the staff went out of their way to help us during our stay (we especially liked Sam) and the excellent service was consistent for the 4 nights we were there. The shuttle back and forth to the slopes and downtown is easy and efficient.

We made the reservation about a year in advance and Brooke in the sales office was very helpful.
Coming to Telluride has been on my list of things to do for about 10 years and I was not disappointed. We would most definitely come back to this town and stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.