We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Telluride

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel Telluride to your Saves list
The Hotel Telluride
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredible Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is our second time staying at the Hotel Telluride and both times have been a great experience. Rooms are very nicely appointed, clean, and up to date. Bed and bedding was extremely comfortable. Moreover, the entire staff was just wonderful the entire stay. This is includes the staff at The Nook restaurant, shuttle drivers, & housekeeping. The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly (in particular Manda).

Room Tip: We have stayed in rooms 307 and 304 and both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    82
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
103
195
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Overall it was a good place to stay. The room was nice, but a little small. I had booked the king deluxe room so i was kind of dissapointed with the size. I expected a lot more for what i payed. Also charging twenty bucks a night for parking seemed just nuts. If im paying almost three hundred dollars to stay one night why do I have to give you another twenty just to park. I know there isnt much room for parking in Telluride but if im already paying a ton they dont need to make it worse. Besides that it was a good place. The gym was nice even though the treadmill was a litle sporadic and breakfast was really good as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride123, Director of Sales at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your satisfaction. We understand that Telluride can be an expensive place to vacation and apologize that you do not feel that your stay had the value you expected.

Our King Deluxe is around 400 square feet, perhaps on your next stay you would like to try our Junior Suite (469 square feet) or Suite (840 square feet)?
The Hotel Telluride has 59 units and only 28 underground parking spots, our $20 vehicle fee helps to control the amount of cars and parking traffic in our small garage. There are a number of free spots surrounding the property. The good news is, once you find your parking spot in Telluride your car can remain there for the duration of your stay. Between the close proximity of shops and restaurants, our complimentary in town shuttle, and our complimentary bike cruisers available to guests, there is no need for a vehicle once you are in town. We hope that you were able to enjoy and utilize all of these services during your visit.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet every morning and overall had a nice stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly on your next visit to Telluride, so that I may personally take care of you and your needs during your next stay.
aacosta@destinationhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Beautiful, clean rooms with nice views. The decor was interesting. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

My group of 5 loved staying at this property. From my first phone call inquiring about accommodations until checkout, I was treated professionally no matter how trivial my questions might have been. My group shared a 2 bedroom suite which exceeded our expectations! Every staff member we encountered was courteous and friendly and eager to attend to our needs. Breakfast was included and it was great.....fresh made omelets! We stayed off season and can only imagine the excitement it must be to stay during ski season! Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed there in May and found the restaurant closed. Rooms are very nice. Ours had a small balcony overlooking the street with a slight view of the mountains. Front desk folks are very helpful. Biggest complaint is that they charge $20/night for parking. Nearby street parking is free but generally not available.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I thought it would be fun to stay in Telluride during the off season in mid May. I got a good rate on Expedia. We were a bit disappointed that the hotel restaurant was closed and we had to go out for breakfast- things are not inexpensive in Telluride. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. Ours had a balcony but it was a bit too chilly to take advantage of it. The lobby of the hotel was very inviting with a large fireplace and sofas and chairs that begged us to close down the day with a glass of wine (we brought our own).The town is small but everything was within walking distance of the hotel. We were there on a Sunday night so there were only a few restaurants open. The staff was helpful and went over all the restaurant options and what was closed/open. If you go off season, just recalibrate your expectations and you will be fine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Hotel Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.