We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stunning 3 Bdrm, 3 Bath Penthouse In Telluride, Co

The penthouse great room is spacious, comfortable and beautiful.
The penthouse great room is spacious, comfortable and beautiful.
The penthouse great room is spacious, comfortable and beautiful.
Penthouse great room has plenty of seating for all.
View from great room out to penthouse deck - fabulous views.
The penthouse private deck is the highest downtown -- jaw-dropping views!
The views from the penthouse deck span every direction.
Telluride
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ElainaJon...
Jonesboro, AR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ULTRA LUXURY AND PERFECT LOCATION!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

There was never one moment we were disappointed! Just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed the attention to detail and the comfort of your vacation home. From discovering the cozy robes we used morning and night on the deck, to the fluffy bath towels and lotions and lip balms (which I used several times daily!) to the lush pressed bed linens we slept so well on, to the way Amy and Max made us feel welcomed and important with the surprise goody tray awaiting our arrival after a day of long flights and layovers. Everything exceeded our expectations! The FLOWERS all over were beautiful!! We breathed a sigh of relief when we took a peek at the sparkling clean hot tub! And what a great hot tub you have...it is a real benefit to the property. The bathroom, kitchen, LR and dining room, from wide plank wood floors to luxury lighting on the ceilings--you have not missed a thing!!! But...the terrace...with those million dollar views...is where we spent most of our time when not out sightseeing. And even the attention at the front door from the street, with the art and lighting and...ok...ok....

But, I believe YOU know all too well, and even more than us, what a really special place you have! THANK YOU for all that you have made it into to share with the rest of us!! How can a person NOT be emotionally attached to this...THE HEART OF TELLURIDE...the pleasure has been all ours!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and Ultra Luxury
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2012
Wow! Lucky us that you stayed with us this year. We're so glad you had a great time in Telluride and also enjoyed the Heart of Telluride penthouse. It is a special place for sure! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us today. We'll be looking for your names on our availability calendar again soon. :) Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SV
Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
John
Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location, the layout, everything was just extraordinary!
Liked least: Having to leave and come home!
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Kingsland TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cwhit007
Los Gatos, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding vacation property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

This vacation property has to be one of the finest in the world! Centrally located in downtown Telluride, surrounded by the amazing San Juan Mountains (The view from the deck and jacuzzi is incredible). The architectural detail is amazing. Upscale decor was beautiful but inviting and comfortable. It was it difficult to believe we
were in a vacation property. It had all the amenities that one would require from a home as well as wonderful surprises ( great gourmet kitchen) We can't wait for our next visit!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything was beyond expectation
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
flyfish66
Idaho
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“If You Are Looking For Luxury, Look No Further”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

This is my fourth trip to Heart of Telluride, and I wouldn’t even consider staying anywhere else. The reasons are many, but here are the highlights:

First, the LOCATION is probably the best in Telluride. HOT is the perfect spot to be-walking distance to everything. It’s an easy stroll to the market, restaurants, theaters, and ski lifts.

The VIEWS are absolutely incredible, and it is apparent that the owners designed the floor plan to take full advantage of the amazing telluride landscape. You are in the “heart” of the action, yet when you look at the views from the living room, you feel like you are in the middle of the mountain forest enjoying complete privacy. My friends would accuse me of being fairly well traveled, and I must say I’ve never experienced anything close this. It’s very unique and special.

The APPOINTMENTS in the penthouse and the condo are exquisite, and certainly far nicer than what you expect to find in a vacation rental. Be prepared to feast your eyes on beautiful hand scraped hardwood floors, exceptional original artwork throughout, a world class collection of collectable light fixtures and windows, handcrafted cabinets, arched doors, granite and marble countertops, etc....etc....It’s a very eclectic combination of old and new that is beautifully blended together and works seamlessly.

AND, it goes without saying that any place that would have this level of attention to detail would also get the Essentials right-i.e. great mattresses, big fluffy towels, linens you just want to disappear into, and first rate culinary equipment in the kitchen.

Least but not last, HOT has an on-site caretaker, Max, who is looking after things. I would describe him as the perfect butler, there when you need him, but blends into the woodwork when you don’t.

You can’t go wrong with HOT!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, Decor
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
funloving...
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cool,hip luxury in the heart of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This place is awesome. We have rented homes all around the country including a few multi million dollar ocean front homes but this was by far the most luxurious and swanky place we have ever stayed. Everything was first class from the welcome basket of food to the sheets and towels. The view from the roof top deck was awe inspiring and the worst part was leaving. we will definately be back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location and amenities
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$895
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Amy C
8003328151
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2011
Response Rate: 50 %
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing