We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, lots of gluten-free choices, too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baked in Telluride

Baked in Telluride
127 South Fir St, Telluride, CO 81435
970-728-4775
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 63 restaurants in Telluride
Cuisines: Bakery, Delicatessen, Mexican, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Affectionately known as B-I-T, we are Telluride's favorite spot for fast breakfast, sandwiches, pizza, and moderate priced dining. We're newly rebuilt 1/2 block south of Main Street at 127 S. Fir. Look for the big red corrugated building. We're fast, and can handle even the crowds during the big festivals with only a few minutes in line.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food, lots of gluten-free choices, too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Definitely a great place to have a very good basic lunch, especially if you have allergies. Besides their regular bakery and sandwich choices, which are excellent for a simple lunch place, they can make almost anything gluten free as well, including pizzas. Not much atmosphere compared to the pubs on Main Street, but the service is friendly and the portions are large. If you don't want to take a long time for lunch, this is the place to have a good quick lunch in Telluride.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    82
    66
    26
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food for a good price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

It's a busy little restaurant with good food for the price! They have everything from soups, salads, sandwiches, pizzas, and pasta dishes.

We had clam chowder (Yum!) and a roast beef sandwich which was huge so we split it!

The service was not all that friendly but I chalked it up to the fact that they are BUSY!! And why are they busy? Because they have good food and they won't charge you an arm and a leg for it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good and down to earth in rarified Telluride.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

BIT was destroyed by fire and totally rebuilt in 2011 but the baked goods are still great and it's still got the relaxed vibe of years back. The garish illuminated menu boards offer a hint that its not quite the same place. Still in a town where $14 burgers are commonplace and even a BBQ restaurant has "beautiful people" preening on the patio, BIT is an island of simple good stuff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A surprisingly excellent bakery.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Try the almond horns-they call them macaroons at the bakery, and you are lucky to get them! Also the cinnamon cake donuts! They have gluten free baked goods as well.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great, affordable option in Telluride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We love BIT! We have been visiting since 2003. Although it did lose some charm after the fire and rebuild-still best value for the money. Teenage son loves the pizza of course while my daughter loves the spaghetti. Hubby likes the reuben and I am addicted to their vegetable soup. Great place to stop in for a snack after a long hike.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baked in Telluride also viewed

 
Telluride, CO
 

Been to Baked in Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baked in Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.