We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, great accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Lodge at Telluride

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Lodge at Telluride to your Saves list
Mountain Lodge at Telluride
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 for 1 breakfast
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersGold level
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location, great accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Two families with two girls (15 and 12). It is our third consecutive annual ski vacation at the Mountain Lodge and the second year at the same Cabin 9 right on the Sundance / Double Cabin slope, a very convenient ski in/out location. The entire area is populated with wonderful log cabins, most of them on the slope. Our cabin (4 bedrooms) was very well appointed, with new kitchen appliances (except for the old coffee maker), flat screen TV in living room, iPod players in every room, and a barbecue on the deck.
The supermarket, as well as the cable gondola at Village Station, are located at a few minutes walk across the ski slope, or through a shuttle service from the lodge.
Staff has been always friendly and professional.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    90
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
193
202
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

From the time we arrived at the Mountain Lodge we could tell that customer service was a priority. Concierge was very helpful and very friendly. The property is just a few steps form a green run to the lifts. You could also take the nearby gondola to the lifts, grocery
store, mountain village and Telluride. The accommodations were very nice with all the
conveniences of home. Our room was well taken care of, it was very clean and supplied with fresh towels daily. We will be going back next year, not only for the accommodations
but the overall experience on the mountain. The skiing, boarding and views are spectacular.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Excellent service. Gorgeous, comfy room. Great location with easy access to everything. Loved the hot tub!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Liked the location. Condo was superb- very comfortable. Enjoyed having 2 flat screens and 2 fireplaces in the unit. Close to grocery store and gondola. Loved the ski in- ski out option. Having a ski shop where we could rent equipment was great. Breakfast in the lodge was delicious. Our only complaint was the hot tub was a little small given how many units they have. Excellent massage on premises. Would definetely stay there again. Wonderful place!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

I have only skiied in the Alps so chose Telluride as it looked similar, small town, very high up, similar mountain scenery and based on the reviews in Trip Advisor.
I went with my 18 year old son for 3 days in a father/son mini trip.
The flight was excellent and the pilots superb as they landed at the small airport in low visibility.
From airport to hotel was only 15 minutes so couldn't be better really.
At check in we had to carry our own bags to the room and locate the room ourselves which was a little confusing as these are in separate lodges.
The hotel has lovely rooms with the usual mini kitchen and very clean. It is all in log cabin style. It is in the mountain village which is the purpose built part of the resort on the side of the mountain. This has a connection to the main town by free gondola which is nice and easy. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the village centre
We were moved on the 2nd night to a room further down the hill and the room keys were didn't always work in the outside of the hotel.
Room again was very nice log cabin style.
Hot tub got very crowded at about 5-7 pm.
You can ski from the hotel as one of the main ski trails is just behind the hotel.
It is a little off the beaten track, the village centre is about a 10 minute walk away.
There is a fitness centre which has one treadmill and a stairmaster.
It lacked something and I can't quite put my finger on it. Maybe it was the personal touch we are used to with family run hotels in the Alps.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

Spent a wonderful week at the Mountain Lodge. Loved the ski in, ski out access. Very close to the Gondola for easy access to the adorable town of Telluride. Although its a very short walk to the Gondola, the free shuttle service was much appreciated too. Our room had a gorgeous view of the San Juan's. The fireplace made it very cozy. The kitchen was fully stocked with cookware making it easy to cook dinner in. After each day of incredible skiing we enjoyed the hot tub and Apps and Tapps deals. We recommend the buffalo wings and the artichoke dip. Overall a great location, great staff, convenient access to the mountain and town. We would love to come back!

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

Our family of 6 has been to many ski resorts in many countries - Telluride's Mountain Lodge is THE best snow holiday we've ever had !
We could not have asked for a better place to stay – from the location of Cabin 10 (literally ski in/ski out right to the door, and so close to the pool & main lodge), to it’s warmth & space, the convenience and always-friendly shuttle to anywhere in the Mountain Village, the convenience of the supermarket and gondola.....etc, etc, etc... Not to even mention the magnificent mountains, and the snow !
Add to this the personal service of THE best concierge service....
We will definitely be back !

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Lodge at Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge at Telluride

Address: 457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Telluride
#2 Business Hotel in Telluride
#3 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
#4 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#7 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Lodge at Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Telluride hotel options include spacious hotel suites and condo rentals. Mountain Lodge Telluride has never been better, with slope-side convenience, upscale amenities and gracious services, Mountain Lodge at Telluride completes the ultimate Telluride skiing experience. Located in the contemporary Mountain Village resort community, our resort is ideally located midway up Telluride Mountain. Surrounded by panoramic views of the majestic San Juan Mountains, our hotel features three log-and-stone buildings and a main lodge, whose tremendous lobby is warmed by an immense river-rock fireplace. Gleaming with rich leather and rustic Western elegance, the lobby also features the View Bar and Grill, perfect for quiet afternoon and evening gatherings while on your Telluride vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mountain Lodge at Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Lodge At Telluride Hotel Telluride
Mountain Hotel Telluride
Telluride Mountain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Lodge at Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.