We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort to your Saves list
Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer Midweek Savings
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

It's hard not to love any place that is located just outside of Mountain Village in Telluride - it's a gorgeous location! Our upgraded room was incredible and service was really outstanding - above and beyond our expectations. I'm sorry I didn't get the names of those who helped us during our three-night stay because their customer service was exemplary. We asked a lot of questions and were always treated kindly and professionally. It was wonderful to have a full kitchen and nearby market for our food and drink. It's a short walk to to the gondola into Mountain Village or Telluride. We didn't need our car at all so took advantage of valet parking. We took our bikes on the gondola up to Station St. Sophia to start the Village Trail and followed the trail until it came out right next to the lodge - it's a great place to stay if you're mountain biking. Village Trail is not technically difficult but I'm a newbie and there were sections that were a little difficult for me - steep descents, big roots, tight switchbacks, muddy sections, rocks, etc. Our room had a small balcony with chairs where we could sit and enjoy the views and cool weather. We wouldn't hesitate to return to Mountain Lodge when we visit the area again - it's heaven on earth!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    104
    37
    11
    3
See reviews for
217
217
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Thank you Doug, at the front desk, for providing superior customer service. Doug wanted us to have a great experience on the local mountain bike trails. He gave us a load of advice and even let us use the showers after our ride once we checked out for the day. He displayed professionalism, and was genuinely happy to hear of our experience. He loves Telluride and wanted us to have the same feeling. Thank you Doug, you made our stay enjoyable! We're so happy to have met you!

Room Tip: Check the room before hand. The layout of the building yielded funky-sized bathrooms and be prepar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood Heights, UT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very nice introduction to Telluride area. Room was clean and comfortable and an excellent value for the rate paid. View from private balcony was outstanding! Easy access to gondola connecting Mountain Village to Telluride.

Room Tip: Request a room with an optimum view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here for our niece's wedding. Great service, friendly staff, our room was a lovely, and my mother-in-law's Suite was Amazing. The pool was chilly, and so was the hot tub ( which probably has to do with the mountain air and how chilly the nights get ) Everything about this place we LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you can get in buildings 1, 2, or 3... they are closer to the pool, shuttle, and main office.
See more room tips
Green Features: They ask that you use the same towels ( which was fine by me, I'm clean when I get out of the shower) It saves on the amount of grey water they are sending out which is eco-friendly. You don't have to, but they ask anyway.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Last February we rented the 6 bedroom cabin at Mountain Lodge with two other families. I enjoyed the facilities and amenities at Mt Lodge, but i cannot say the same about the 6br cabin. In fairness, I only have one significant complaint with the cabin, and that is it's size. It simply does not have enough common space to accomodate 3 families. The cabin will comfortably sleep at least 14 people, but the kitchen/family room (one room) is large enough for no more than eight people. Even with eight people i would consider it a bit tight. Other than the size of the cabin, I was pleased with our experience. The employees at Mt Lodge are friendly and helpful. The pool/hot tub were more than adequate. Having a restaurant, ski shop and free Mt Lodge shuttle are a few more bonuses. In all, I would return to Mt Lodge, but next time with fewer people, in a 4 bedroom cabin or perhaps split up into two 2br condos.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Second stay here...last summer we had the basic room which was OK but nothing special. This time I sprung for an upgrade and was very glad I did. A very nice room with a mountain view, kitchen area, and fireplace. Worth the $40/nite upgrade cost (in summer...I'm sure it's more in winter.)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is a great place, we stayed in suite which has a full kitchen, it is decorated very nice, had a balcony overlooking the mountain (request mountain views when booking, you'll love it much better than parking lot views) and very comfortable bed. The unit had a jet bath and it was very clean. Pool was also great with towels, water and sunscreen. Lots of TV channels including HBO.
No TV guide so pretty hard to plan to watch a movie or so. Kitchen has everything you need, but this resort (like 90% of others) also has the dull knife syndrome, even hard to cut a stick of butter with them. Coffee provided is very week, for sure bring your own. Besides the knifes and no TV guide it is a great place we recommend highly. About 200 yards away is the free gondola and supermarket easy to walk or take the car.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain views, spring for the suite you'll love it.
See more room tips
Green Features: Does a good job, you get an ecological shopping bag so cutting down on plastics.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort

Address: 457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Telluride
#2 Green Hotel in Telluride
#4 Business Hotel in Telluride
#5 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
#6 Family Hotel in Telluride
#8 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Telluride hotel options include spacious hotel suites and condo rentals. Mountain Lodge Telluride has never been better, with slope-side convenience, upscale amenities and gracious services, Mountain Lodge at Telluride completes the ultimate Telluride skiing experience. Located in the contemporary Mountain Village resort community, our resort is ideally located midway up Telluride Mountain. Surrounded by panoramic views of the majestic San Juan Mountains, our hotel features three log-and-stone buildings and a main lodge, whose tremendous lobby is warmed by an immense river-rock fireplace. Gleaming with rich leather and rustic Western elegance, the lobby also features the View Bar and Grill, perfect for quiet afternoon and evening gatherings while on your Telluride vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Lodge At Telluride Hotel Telluride
Mountain Hotel Telluride
Telluride Mountain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.