We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort to your Saves list
Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Midweek Savings
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Niwot
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had another wonderful stay at Mountain Lodge at Telluride! Staff is wonderful and extremely helpful with any request...always a beautiful view, comfortable beds and linens. Everything was perfect!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    104
    37
    11
    3
See reviews for
218
217
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Ar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our family has visited Telluride twice in the summer months, both times spent at Mountain Lodge. The rooms are both beautiful and comfortable. The staff was quick to address any needs we had and were friendly and professional. In addition, there is a free gondola that goes into the town of Telluride with gorgeous views of the mountains. Mountain Lodge is one of my favorite vacations spots...our family will definitely return!

Room Tip: We've stayed twice, both rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We love the Mountain Lodge at Telluride. The accommodations are Condominiums and you really feel at home in them. Always very clean and comfortable. The restaurant at the Lodge is great too! The staff on premises is awesome and always happy to assist with anything you need. You do not ever need a car when visiting. The Lodge shuttle will take you anywhere in Mountain Village. The gondola to the Mountain Village Core and to downtown Telluride is just a 4 minute walk from the Lodge. The grocery store is right there too... just a 4 minute walk from the Lodge too. We will always return to the Mountain Lodge! Location, value, and views are unbeatable!

Green Features: ENERGY STAR guest room appliances ENERGY STAR kitchen appliances Energy-saving LED and Compact fluorescent lighting controls waste recycling bins
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights with my family in a 3 bedroom unit. The walls in this property are paper thin and you can hear every car driving down the main road to access Mountain Village. My family and I were surprised at the amount of car traffic at all hours of the night. Unfortunately, our stay was very poor due to lack of sleep. In addition, the parking is terrible as you are forced to valet park. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money to stay another property further from the road, I certainly will next time.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was an excellent place to stay in Telluride! Very pet friendly, excellent views, lovely service, and extremely comfortable. Quality staff and excellent service--I highly recommend it. Five stars, especially for travelers with pets.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Location... great, staff... exceptional, my room... perfect. Even the water pressure was fantastic here.

While removed from town the free gondola makes staying here a dream. It was so easy and pleasurable to get to town if you wanted (went for great Thai food and exploring multiple times).

There is a grocery next door that had everything imaginable and was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great location and service. Highly recommend.

We travelled with our dog and they are very pet friendly. You do pay for it, but worth the price.

We had a single bedroom ground floor that opened onto a green area that was secured and safe to let the dog out. She gave it four paws up.

My wife and I loved the view, the kitchen and the facility. It was an easy hike to local restaurants and the gondola. The gondola service made it easy to travel into Telluride.

The staff was attentive and took care of all our requests professionally. They were spot on with recommendations.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: If traveling with a dog, ask for a ground floor with access to green space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort

Address: 457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Telluride
#2 Green Hotel in Telluride
#3 Business Hotel in Telluride
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
#5 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#6 Family Hotel in Telluride
#8 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Telluride hotel options include spacious hotel suites and condo rentals. Mountain Lodge Telluride has never been better, with slope-side convenience, upscale amenities and gracious services, Mountain Lodge at Telluride completes the ultimate Telluride skiing experience. Located in the contemporary Mountain Village resort community, our resort is ideally located midway up Telluride Mountain. Surrounded by panoramic views of the majestic San Juan Mountains, our hotel features three log-and-stone buildings and a main lodge, whose tremendous lobby is warmed by an immense river-rock fireplace. Gleaming with rich leather and rustic Western elegance, the lobby also features the View Bar and Grill, perfect for quiet afternoon and evening gatherings while on your Telluride vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Lodge At Telluride Hotel Telluride
Mountain Hotel Telluride
Telluride Mountain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.