We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 nights. Great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Lodge at Telluride

Save Saved
You added Mountain Lodge at Telluride to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mountain Lodge at Telluride
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3rd Night Free
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“6 nights. Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Just got back from 6 night trip over Feb school vacation week (east coast). Telly takes a little work to get to but is well worth the effort. Mountiain Lodge was great. Family of 4 in suite with kitchen and master downstairs with kids upstairs. Great layout with fireplace open to living area and master bedroom. Kids with own TV and bathroom upstairs. Nice little balcony for the warmer afternoons. Shuttle service was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful at every turn. TV Is mounted too high as someone else mentioned. Bed was on the small side but I'm 6'4" so not a concern for everyone. Master bath has a nice jacuzzi tub but the room itself is small. Need to maneuver a bit just to shut the door when you enter. You'll need humidifiers at this altitude and one was broken when we first tried it. Housekeeping promptly delivered 2 new ones when we contacted them. Overall, Mountain Lodge was great and we would recommend highly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Hello Tom!

Thank you for spending the time to post a recap of your stay on Tripadvisor. It always brings us happiness to hear that our guests found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Regarding the the design of our rooms, we understand that the architect worked to maximize the utility of our rooms to the guests by building a lot of different amenities into our units. Hence, some of them are a little tighter than others in the bathroom area, etc. Overall, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves here in Telluride and we hope you find the chance to get back sometime soon!

Take care,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    80
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
185
192
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

all of the positive reviews were right on spot! I will not bore you with redundancy. this place is truly great!!! the only negatives had to do with the tv viewing. first and foremost, there is no dvd player and no options for any type of pay per view options. lastly the primary television in the living area is ridiculously mounted really high on wall. sounds minor but sometimes you just want to chill and watch what you want to watch dammit!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello Derek!

Thank you for mentioning us on Tripadvisor! We are glad that you are in agreement with other reviewers about the overall quality of service, etc. With regards to the TVs, we do have DVD players available for loan, we just don't have a good place to mount them in the rooms. We also have HDMI cables for sale or loan for those that want to hook up their laptops or other devices to the TVs. While we don't have a pay-per-view option, we did recently upgrade to satellite TV with 6 different HBOs and more high definition channels than would be available through our local cable company, so hopefully that helps. I do agree that the TVs high mounts can take some time to get used to, but if they were lower there would be problems with heat emanating from the fireplaces. We are looking into different mounting solutions for the next generation of TVs for when that occurs, but for now, we just kind of get used to having them mounted a little higher. We hope that you had a great time, overall, though, and we hope that we get to see you again soon.

Have a great day!
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

spent a week here and loved it. wonderful, ski in and out, staff friendly and helpful, room comfortable and quiet, great location. very relaxing. boot warmers overnight. hot tub. they even shoveled our porch off after a huge snow--not that we were going to use it, but good service. we will be back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello Mrs. Mooney!

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to post a review of us on Tripadvisor. It's always really nice to hear that a guest found our staff friendly and our location convenient. I think you were here at a pretty good time for snow, too, and that couldn't have hurt, either. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Thank you!
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

From the moment we stepped out of the transportation the staff welcomed us to Mountain Lodge at Telluride. We had a Junior Suite with Kitchen, it was great and I absolutely love the fireplace in the middle of the room which faces the bedroom and living area on both sides. The kitchen was awesome too. The hotel is located a few minutes from the Gondola or you can grab the hotel shuttle. All I can say is we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello Matthew!

We appreciate you taking the time to post a tripadvisor review of our hotel! We are very pleased to learn that you liked the room and our welcoming staff. Having access to a nice kitchen on vacation is agreeably very nice, especially when you have kids to feed! We hope that you get the chance to come see us again in the not-so-distant future.

Thank you!
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My fiance and I spent 6 nights at the Mountain Lodge at Telluride in early December, and we're already planning our return trip. First off, Telluride is an amazing place, and staying in the mountain village during ski season was just unbelievable. The skiing was great, the town and mountain village was fun and alive, and its truly a uniquely beautiful place. What made this vacation so memorable though, was the wonderful accommodation provided by the Mountain Lodge.

The staff went above and beyond to be friendly and helpful in every way imaginable. They took the time to learn our names and ask about what we were doing in order to provide great recommendations on places to go and things to see. The room we stayed in was beautiful and very well kept. Everything was clean and when we walked in, we immediately felt at home. The restaurant in the main lodge serves fantastic food, and its name (The View) is well very suited.

Walking to the gondola (which takes you into the heart of Mountain Village) provides for breath taking views and is a very short and easy walk. However, there were a few times that we were a bit to cold to walk, so we called the Mountain Lodge shuttle to pick us up. They were there in under a few minutes and had us back in our room in just a couple more. Extremely convenient and the service made out trip that much more enjoyable.

Overall, we had a truly unforgettable experience, and I would absolutely give the Mountain Lodge my full recommendation. My fiance and I are already planing to return to Telluride this next winter, and we will be looking forward to returning to the Mountain Lodge.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello Alex!

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay with us here at the Mountain Lodge. We are very happy to hear that you had such a good time in Telluride. It pleases me the most to hear that you enjoyed working with our staff, which has worked very hard this winter and is proud to have earned your commendation. We look forward to seeing you with your fiance next winter!

Have a great day!
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have been going to Telluride and visiting the Mountain Lodge for 10 years. I am amazed at how it just keeps getting better. Apart from the great and very clean rooms, wonderful restaurant, convenient shuttle, pool and Jacuzzis, the staff and service they provide are leaps and bounds ahead of the other hotels I’ve visited. You guys rock. Keep it up and see you soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello Yasser!

It was great to see you this winter! We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us here in Telluride, again, and we hope you make it over to our part of the world again soon.

Take care!
Doug & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at Mountain Lodge about 7 times in the last 5 years. It is my favorite location in Mountain Village/Telluride. The staff is very friendly and service-oriented. There is a wonderful outdoor pool and jacuzzi as well as an exercise room, steam room, and spa services. There's also a new on-site restaurant in the main lodge (with a huge stone fireplace, bar, free computer services and Internet access, etc). I am returning here again in 2 weeks for an extended 18 day stay. I highly recommend the Mountain Lodge Telluride.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Hello Christina!

We are so glad that you keep coming out to see us! Guests like yourselves are the reason we like our jobs. We always appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you in the future.

Have a great day!
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Lodge at Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge at Telluride

Address: 457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Telluride
#2 Business Hotel in Telluride
#2 Green Hotel in Telluride
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
#4 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#4 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#6 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Lodge at Telluride 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Telluride hotel options include spacious hotel suites and condo rentals. Mountain Lodge Telluride has never been better, with slope-side convenience, upscale amenities and gracious services, Mountain Lodge at Telluride completes the ultimate Telluride skiing experience. Located in the contemporary Mountain Village resort community, our resort is ideally located midway up Telluride Mountain. Surrounded by panoramic views of the majestic San Juan Mountains, our hotel features three log-and-stone buildings and a main lodge, whose tremendous lobby is warmed by an immense river-rock fireplace. Gleaming with rich leather and rustic Western elegance, the lobby also features the View Bar and Grill, perfect for quiet afternoon and evening gatherings while on your Telluride vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Mountain Lodge at Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Lodge At Telluride Hotel Telluride
Mountain Hotel Telluride
Telluride Mountain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Lodge at Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.