We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Lodge at Telluride

Save Saved
You added Mountain Lodge at Telluride to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mountain Lodge at Telluride
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Experience the Gold Rush!
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersGold level
Aledo, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights in Oct. Wonderful, clean, comfortable room with full kitchen. It was very quiet in October, but staff was very friendly. Free shuttle to the gondola. Hot tub was nice. Ate nice, inexpensive breakfast in lodge one morning. Would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hello Milltravel!

Sounds like you had a good time in Telluride/Mountain Village! Thank you for staying with us and please call us if we can help you with any future reservations.

Have a great day!
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    85
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
187
199
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I had an awesome experience at this hotel. The staffs were friendly and helpful. My room was clean, the coffee was good, the bathtub was great and the view was breathtaking. Easy access to the gondola. I fully recommend this hotel to anyone. I fall in love with this place. <3

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hello Madeline!

Thank you for the kind words. Come see us again!

Take care,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel and its customer service. My friend and I traveled to Telluride for my birthday, and we were immediately upgraded to a suite! The hotel was beautiful, inviting and clean. The view from the pool and jacuzzi is absolutely breathtaking, and there's also an awesome steam room! The staff was incredibly attentive, friendly and helpful, especially Raul! We even decided to stay an extra night and got a great deal. Mountain Lodge will be the only hotel I stay in for trips to Telluride in the future, I HIGHLY recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hello Amanda!

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review on Tripadvisor. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your birthday with us here in Telluride! It's also great to see that Raul has a new member in his fan club- he prides himself on his ability to help people and it certainly shows. We'll look forward to your next visit to Telluride which will hopefully be sooner than your next birthday.

Take care!
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a great weekend in this place. Our room was simple but we had the best view! We arrived late at 11:00 pm but no problem. Our key for our room was in an envelop and no hassle.
It was their low season but it was to our benefit:). The place was quiet and we're able to enjoy the pool by ourselves. Doug was cool and he was very helpful!:) Thanks for a wonderful weekend and hopefully we can come back this winter to ski!!!:):):)

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to ask if they can give you a better deal!:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hello 'Neitzypie!'

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your shoulder-season visit to Telluride. A lot of people do enjoy coming during the low season; even if the resort is not in full-swing, there are still plenty of things to do and it's kinda nice to have the place more to yourself. We hope to see you this winter. Please call me here at the Lodge if I can do anything to help you with your reservations.

Have a great day!
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were given a room with mountain views and a fireplace. We were given free drink coupons, and a free shopping bag. The service could not have been better. Raul who works the front desk had excellent recommendations and was very helpful. Overall it was an amazing stay but be aware there is a $20 per day parking charge.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Hello "Pr1cetag!"

We are glad to hear that Raul was able to help you with recommendations and that you enjoyed your stay in Telluride! While we do charge $20/night for parking, it is the least expensive option for parking here in Mountain Village. No matter the Mountain Village parking issues, we are glad you had a great stay with us and we hope you will come see us again in the future.

Have a nice day,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Mountain Lodge at Telluride. Some of the highlights ……our grandchildren loved swimming in the heated outdoor pool as the snowflakes came down around them. The breakfasts were delicious, we enjoyed chatting with our server, and the view was outstanding. The entire staff, whether you were indoor or outdoors, always said hello with a friendly smile. Our family had a cozy casual dinner in front of the fire. The suite was very attractive and well stocked with kitchen items. If we needed anything the Mountain Village Market was just two minutes away. We are definitely looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello Renee!

It's wonderful to hear that you and your family had a good visit to Telluride and the Mountain Lodge! When you consider how friendly people are around here, it may be noteworthy to think about how easy it is to be happy in such a pretty place. The people we work with live here because they love Telluride (as do most people around town) and I think that makes us a very welcoming community. We hope you get the chance to come visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We LOVE this Lodge! We have stayed several places here, this was perfect!
We were attending the 40th Telluride Bluegrass Festival, so, I made the reservation very early. There were a few times that I had questions. Kelly Ahrendes, the Lead Concierge, was always very quick to respond to my emails, very helpful. The staff also made reservations for our ground transportation to and from the airport, one less thing I had to do. Everyone was very friendly during our stay, as well.
There is a little uphill walk to the gondola to go to town, however, the lodge does have complimentary transportation, as well.
The room was perfect. There is a two-way fireplace between the bedroom and the living area. The bathtub is jetted, perfect for achy muscles from hiking or skiing! The kitchen was what made me choose Mountain Lodge. Many establishments do not have them. It is very convenient to able to prepare own meals once in awhile.
The outside pool and hot tubs are fabulous, great mountain views. There is also a bar right next to the pool area.
I cannot wait to return for skiing!

Green Features: Telluride is very environmentally conscious. The Lodge offers recycle bins, choices on replacing linens and towels.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for posting such positive comments regarding your stay with us! The Telluride Bluegrass Festival is one of the biggest highlights of the summer for us here, year after year, and it's great that you found your way to the Mountain Lodge for the 40th anniversary of it. Kelly did a great job this summer helping so many people like you, so it's great to hear some accolades come his way. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Lodge at Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge at Telluride

Address: 457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Telluride
#2 Business Hotel in Telluride
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
#4 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#4 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#6 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Lodge at Telluride 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Telluride hotel options include spacious hotel suites and condo rentals. Mountain Lodge Telluride has never been better, with slope-side convenience, upscale amenities and gracious services, Mountain Lodge at Telluride completes the ultimate Telluride skiing experience. Located in the contemporary Mountain Village resort community, our resort is ideally located midway up Telluride Mountain. Surrounded by panoramic views of the majestic San Juan Mountains, our hotel features three log-and-stone buildings and a main lodge, whose tremendous lobby is warmed by an immense river-rock fireplace. Gleaming with rich leather and rustic Western elegance, the lobby also features the View Bar and Grill, perfect for quiet afternoon and evening gatherings while on your Telluride vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Mountain Lodge at Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Lodge At Telluride Hotel Telluride
Mountain Hotel Telluride
Telluride Mountain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Lodge at Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.