We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True meaning of hospitality!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Lodge at Telluride

Save Saved
You added Mountain Lodge at Telluride to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mountain Lodge at Telluride
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3rd Night Free
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“True meaning of hospitality!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This was our third time here and we will be back to stay in one of the cabins, which are phenomenal! Only would make two suggestions: expand and upgrade the fitness center. Also, show more photos and virtual tours online and show off the cabins!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hello Mrs Sheer!

Thank you so much for staying with us again! It was a true pleasure to work with you. We will take your suggestion regarding the fitness center into consideration. We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Take care,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    384
    74
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
176
184
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We (My family) and I had the Best experience during our visit at Mountain Lodge Telluride.
The suit was very clean, nice view, beautiful set, but the BEST was the employees at the front desk.
Robert and Paul Peralta were super nice and thanks to them we left with such a good taste of
your Hotel.
We have sharing this good time to all our friend and family and of course we will be back.
Gracias!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jose-Luis TorresMontalvo

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hello Jose Luis!

We are very thankful to hear that you had a good time here at the Mountain Lodge. We are very proud of our front desk staff, whose mission is always to make our guests welcome and well-oriented with our beautiful mountain town. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

If you want to pay $20 for parking and have a tiny room with paper thin walls, this is the place for you. I am giving it 3 stars because it is less than a 5 minute walk to the gondola station and we got a great deal on Priceline, so we got what we paid for.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hello Katie K!

We are glad you had the chance to come to Telluride and that you chose to stay with us! We do offer the Lodge rooms, which are, indeed, small, as a way for budget minded travelers to come stay in Mountain Village. However, for a relatively small amount more, we offer Junior Suites and One Bedroom Suites which have over 3 times the space, a kitchen, a balcony, fireplace, and a king bed instead of a queen. Since these rooms tend to be the most economical way to get into Mountain Village during our very busy summer season, we do see a lot of bookings on websites such as Travelocity, which does mention of a surcharge for parking. I like to recommend calling a property to prospective guests prior to booking a room at any hotel, just so that one may get a better idea of exactly what to expect. Just the same, we hope you enjoyed your time in Telluride and that, even if you choose not to stay with us, you will come visit our mountain town again.

Have a great day,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a lovely resort with a very attentive staff. Each member made us feel welcomed and were very helpful at answering our questions and giving recommendations and directions. Amenities were clean and well maintained

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was very small. We were only there for 2 nights so it was tolerable, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hello Charleygirl!

We are glad that you chose to stay with us this August! We hope you had a great time in Telluride and that you will come visit us again. We do offer much bigger rooms at what we believe to be the best value in Telluride. Still, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the local setting and working with our crew. Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed in a condo here with my dad and two children. Great accommodations! Loved the kitchen, having the washer and dryer and the pool/hot tub were really nice. The exercise room also looked nice, but didn't have time to try it out. Very nice location, right by the gondola station. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hello Acgator!

Thank you for staying with us this August! Seeing as the record temperature for August 6th in Telluride was 75 degrees in 1996, you may understand why very few hotels and houses have air conditioning in the area. While we do provide fans in all of the rooms, I can understand that sometimes people will mistake the heat control to be air conditioning in our rooms, thus producing latent heat that may rise through the building. We are glad to hear that you found the staff of our hotel helpful and friendly. We are glad that you enjoyed the suite as well. Concerning the upkeep of our hotel, we agree that the carpet needs to be replaced and we are hoping to do so soon. The parking fee is clearly stated on our website as it is on all 3rd party websites. If you can prove otherwise, I would happily refund your parking fee.

We hope you come visit Telluride again!
Doug
(970)-369-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here on a week-day night in early August. We booked a suite because we were told there was no AC in any of the rooms, but we could open the porch doors in a suite if it got hot. Mind you, this is a room that cost $200.00+ per night. When we arrived, we were told there would be an additional $20.00 per night for parking. Absolutely no mention of this on the booking site. The suite was very nice; the kitchen was well appointed, the bed was very comfortable, the furniture was of fine quality, but the carpet was stained and frayed. I've seriously seen better carpet in budget chain hotels. The restaurant was a bar-grill with a limited menu. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a nice stay, but it there are better values in the area. Probably our one and only stay here.

Room Tip: Get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This was our third trip to Telluride for the jazz festival. We chose Mountain Lodge based on reviews from this website, but, have stayed at other accomodations that were nicer. We had a suite, but the kitchen was barely furnished. There are no ceiling fans in any of the rooms so it was very stuffy, even with the Windows and balcony door opened. Forget the restaurant, and, the bartender could not have been more detached. The suite was dated and needs refreshing. The balcony was ok, if you like looking at the unit across the street. Overall, keep shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug_Hendrickson, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Hello Reikigirl!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over Jazz Festival! Reading your review raises a few questions, as we would like to know more specifics (i.e. what was missing in your kitchen, what was going on in the restaurant when you went there, how the room was stuffy when the temperatures barely reached 70 degrees during your stay). We value your input and would like to know more as we strive to be the best value and the friendliest hotel in Mountain Village. Please contact me directly if you would like to provide us with additional feedback.

Have a great day!
Doug
(970) 369-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mountain Lodge at Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge at Telluride

Address: 457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Telluride
#2 Green Hotel in Telluride
#2 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#2 Business Hotel in Telluride
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
#3 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#5 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Lodge at Telluride 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Telluride hotel options include spacious hotel suites and condo rentals. Mountain Lodge Telluride has never been better, with slope-side convenience, upscale amenities and gracious services, Mountain Lodge at Telluride completes the ultimate Telluride skiing experience. Located in the contemporary Mountain Village resort community, our resort is ideally located midway up Telluride Mountain. Surrounded by panoramic views of the majestic San Juan Mountains, our hotel features three log-and-stone buildings and a main lodge, whose tremendous lobby is warmed by an immense river-rock fireplace. Gleaming with rich leather and rustic Western elegance, the lobby also features the View Bar and Grill, perfect for quiet afternoon and evening gatherings while on your Telluride vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Mountain Lodge at Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Lodge At Telluride Hotel Telluride
Mountain Hotel Telluride
Telluride Mountain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Lodge at Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.