We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST EVR SKI TRIP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort to your Saves list
Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Midweek Summer Savings
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST EVR SKI TRIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a no brainer, we vacation in Colorado often and Telluride by far beats them all. Great snow for early spring skiing and the Mountain Lodge is THE place to stay. Friendly staff, excellent facilities (ski shop included), great location and ski in-out access, what more can you ask for?

Room Tip: ask for a room with view to the mountains not the slopes. loft room is nice ´n cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are very happy to hear that this was your best ski trip! Hopefully you get the chance to repeat it again next year or that you may find the occasion to get out of Mexico City in the summer to visit us. Whatever your travel plans, we greatly appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    109
    39
    12
    3
See reviews for
224
224
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I, along with our dogs, had a blast at Mountain Lodge Telluride. We arrived late on a Friday night. The staff welcomed us enthusiastically, checked us in qiuckly, helped us with parking, and provided us with all the information we needed to start off a great long weekend. The room was luxurious, and the view was killer.
Mountain Village has a free gondola that travels over the mountain to Telluride. It is a fun and truly beautiful ride. Once you park your car at the lodge, you won't need it again until you leave.
The staff at the lodge took excellent care of us with general information, help with ski passes and equipment, and just good service overall. And the rates werr very favorable as well. Honestly, I can't endorse Mountain Lodge Telluride too much. You have got to check this place out.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello Mr. Shea!

We are very happy to hear that you and the dogs had a good time staying here at the Mountain Lodge! This town loves its dogs and we aim to live up to these expectations of canine hospitality. Please bring them out to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Coming from Miami, the journey was a little long but the final destination was so worth it. Honestly, Telluride is the best ski resort ever - a hidden gem. Not crowded at all during spring break! I've checked out most hotels in the area, by far THE place to stay is the Moutnain Lodge at Telluride. I see why it gets such great reviews and is ranked the #1 Hotel in Telluride. Great location, great value, beautiful down-to-earth hotel, clean and updated, friendly and competent staff, ski in-ski out. Everything is conveniently located. Can't wait to go back next year, and the next....

Room Tip: Rooms in the Double Cabin building are closest to the ski in -ski out portal. I recommend Deluxe Mas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello Juan-Carlos!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us over spring break. I imagine Miami is quite crowded that time of the year and it may be very nice to get away to our quieter mountain town. Our staff appreciates your kind remarks and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My group of three had the pleasure of staying in a loft style condo. There was one very large queen bedroom and bath, a very comfortable living room and well equip kitchen, as well as a loft upstairs with two additional beds and a bath. The quarters were spacious and clean, with enough room to store all our snow gear and luggage. This resort was the most convenient to all of nearby attractions. I enjoyed relaxing in the hot tubs, as well as the fitness center's steam room. I recommend not driving to this property, as there is very limited parking--but otherwise they accommodate their guests quite well!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello Revaemae!

We are very glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us here at the Mountain Lodge! We appreciate your thoughts on parking here on our property, which is limited. As you surely now know, we are located in close proximity to the Gondola and have a complimentary shuttle, thus negating the need for a car for most of our guests. Once a guest parks their car, they often do not use it again until they leave. Just the same, whatever people need to do to get up here from Phoenix or anywhere else, we certainly hope they continue to do so! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My group of 4 stayed in a two bedroom condo. 2 stayed in the king, one stayed on the pull-out and one stayed in the queen. The condo was on the small side but worked out fine. The trail for ski in/out was about a 100 yard walk from our condo. The pool and hot tub were great after a day on the slopes. Overall the condo was very nice. Where this place shines, however, is it's customer service (front desk, ski guys, drivers, etc.) These guys are incredible.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello Colin!

Thank you for your comments regarding our staff here at the Mountain Lodge. It sounds like you had a great time here in Telluride and we hope you can come see us again, soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are beautiful. Fully equipped kitchen with full size appliances. Fireplace in living room and bedroom. Staff friendly and helpful. Only thing lacking is a good fitness center. The one onsite is practically nonexistent

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello Kim!

We are very glad that you had a good time here at the Mountain Lodge and Telluride, in general! We hope you didn't find our basic fitness center to be too much of a limiting factor when you plan a return visit to Telluride. We do live in a great place for fitness buffs, it's just that most of these opportunities exist outside. No matter where you like to work out, we do hope you will come see us again soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Best ski in/out experience we have ever had. So convenient to everything. You do not need a car. You can walk to grocery store and take the gondola from there to Village or town. There is also a free shuttle that can take you to and it is easily available.
Very relaxing and not crowded
Got a 2 bedroom unit which was perfect for our family of four.
Will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are also very glad you chose us and we will happily host you again! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telluride hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#2 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lumiere Hotel
Lumiere Hotel
#1 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#5 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
2.1 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
1.8 mi away
Mountainside Inn
Mountainside Inn
#14 of 18 in Telluride
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort

Address: 457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Telluride
#2 Green Hotel in Telluride
#4 Business Hotel in Telluride
#5 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
#6 Family Hotel in Telluride
#8 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Telluride hotel options include spacious hotel suites and condo rentals. Mountain Lodge Telluride has never been better, with slope-side convenience, upscale amenities and gracious services, Mountain Lodge at Telluride completes the ultimate Telluride skiing experience. Located in the contemporary Mountain Village resort community, our resort is ideally located midway up Telluride Mountain. Surrounded by panoramic views of the majestic San Juan Mountains, our hotel features three log-and-stone buildings and a main lodge, whose tremendous lobby is warmed by an immense river-rock fireplace. Gleaming with rich leather and rustic Western elegance, the lobby also features the View Bar and Grill, perfect for quiet afternoon and evening gatherings while on your Telluride vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Lodge At Telluride Hotel Telluride
Mountain Hotel Telluride
Telluride Mountain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.