We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Lodge at Telluride

Save Saved
You added Mountain Lodge at Telluride to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mountain Lodge at Telluride
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3rd Night Free
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The rooms are beautiful. Fully equipped kitchen with full size appliances. Fireplace in living room and bedroom. Staff friendly and helpful. Only thing lacking is a good fitness center. The one onsite is practically nonexistent

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello Kim!

We are very glad that you had a good time here at the Mountain Lodge and Telluride, in general! We hope you didn't find our basic fitness center to be too much of a limiting factor when you plan a return visit to Telluride. We do live in a great place for fitness buffs, it's just that most of these opportunities exist outside. No matter where you like to work out, we do hope you will come see us again soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    379
    73
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
173
184
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Best ski in/out experience we have ever had. So convenient to everything. You do not need a car. You can walk to grocery store and take the gondola from there to Village or town. There is also a free shuttle that can take you to and it is easily available.
Very relaxing and not crowded
Got a 2 bedroom unit which was perfect for our family of four.
Will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are also very glad you chose us and we will happily host you again! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine Key, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

What an incredible resort, from the minute we arrived Doug at the front desk put our minds at ease we had so many questions and he just answered them all and even putted a map out for us to explain everything to us. Our room was wonderful, the fire place was really nice, we would leave it on at night and it was very soothing, and from our balcony you could see the snow covered mountains and the Gondola passing in the distance which is what you used to get around. The Bar and Restaurant were awesome the staff made us really welcome and Tom the F&B was always around and talking to everyone, and we took advantage of the that and picked his brain and he was so accommodating. The pool looked great only we did not bring our swim wear so if you go bring it with you it looked like so much fun every night there would be groups of people sitting in the pool drinking and having fun
I also need to mention Dina who was my contact person, she was my life saver, I had never been skiing before and every time I would ask her anything she was right there to answer my questions and take care of it for me so by the time I arrived I did not have any worries
I would recommend this resort to anyone, getting to the slopes you can just ski right off the resort onto the slopes, the staff was very friendly and the rooms were great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Hello Gabby! Thank you so much for your nice comments. We all hope to see you again sometime, if not here then in Florida. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Mountain Lodge was a great place to stay in Telluride. We were able to ski in/out of our suite and it was conveniently located by the free Gondola as well. The people were very friendly and accommodating. We will recommend this place to others and we will stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Hello Heather! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our slopeside location. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

An amazing set up. Ski in, ski out, beautiful views, great pool, spa and an awesome bar and restaurant. Getting to and from town is so easy, a free shuttle to the gondola and then enjoy the views on your way into town.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location here in Mountain Village. We look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

From check-in to check-out this property is first rate. The views are spectacular. The staff was friendly and helpful and made us feel welcomed. The food in the little restaurant was wonderful and it was nice on some nights not to have to leave the resort. With the near-by gondola and the ability to ski in and out this was a great location. Our room was everything we needed - a fireplace, a HUMIDIFIER, equipped kitchen and deep tub with jets. My only complaint was the safe on the floor in the closet. I had to lay down to stow stuff and lock it! Oh, and the staff at the Christy Sport rental place on the property went out of their way for us. Nice matters!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Hello Nancy!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to pass on your regards to the Christy's Sports crew, who have been working very hard this winter to ensure that our guests have a good experience on the snow here. As for the safes being on the floor, we found that was the best place to securely fasten the safe to concrete so as to ensure their security. In any future redesign, we will definitely consider placing them higher if we can find a way. Overall, we are very happy to hear that you had a good time in Telluride and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We started our journey from Montrose on Mon Feb 25 with Telluride Express. Our driver Hank was wonderful, his knowledge and enthusiasm for the area was exceptional (he should write a book about his unusual life) It was great to listen to Hank talk about.the history, geology and natural science of the area! Arriving at Mountain Lodge was so exciting, it is our second visit to the Lodge and Steve the manager welcomed us with drinks at the View Bar, we hope to return his hospitality when he visits Australia! The rooms are very comfortable with awesome views and the outdoor spas are so relaxing after the excellent skiing! Our party of 7 all agreed we will be back!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you so much for coming all the way over from Oz to see us again! It was great to see you all once more, and we look forward to next time. We are also glad to hear that Telluride Express was helpful in your trip over. As you know, there's not much of a need for a vehicle here, so we are happy that we can count on them to offer good service to our guests that prefer a shuttle to a rental car.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Telluride hotels
Luxury, Free Br...
Show More
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#5 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Lumiere Hotel
Lumiere Hotel
#3 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeline
Hotel Madeline
#10 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Boutique, Mid-r...
Show More
2.2 mi away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lodge at Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge at Telluride

Address: 457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Telluride
#1 Best Value Hotel in Telluride
#2 Business Hotel in Telluride
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
#3 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#3 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#3 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Lodge at Telluride 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Telluride hotel options include spacious hotel suites and condo rentals. Mountain Lodge Telluride has never been better, with slope-side convenience, upscale amenities and gracious services, Mountain Lodge at Telluride completes the ultimate Telluride skiing experience. Located in the contemporary Mountain Village resort community, our resort is ideally located midway up Telluride Mountain. Surrounded by panoramic views of the majestic San Juan Mountains, our hotel features three log-and-stone buildings and a main lodge, whose tremendous lobby is warmed by an immense river-rock fireplace. Gleaming with rich leather and rustic Western elegance, the lobby also features the View Bar and Grill, perfect for quiet afternoon and evening gatherings while on your Telluride vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Mountain Lodge at Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Lodge At Telluride Hotel Telluride
Mountain Hotel Telluride
Telluride Mountain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Lodge at Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.