We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time of my life!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Lodge at Telluride

Save Saved
You added Mountain Lodge at Telluride to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mountain Lodge at Telluride
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3rd Night Free
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Telluride
GreenLeadersGold level
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Time of my life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Mountain Lodge at Telluride is a dream come true. The views from the room were amazing, what more can you ask for when you wake up to the beautiful setting of the San Juan Mountains behind a very nice groove of pine trees, and lots of snow?! The staff will make your stay at the Mountain Lodge just great, they're ALL very friendly, kind, and eager to take care of any situation you might have. The Market Gongola is a small walk away but the hotel offers a shuttle that can take you there in no time, and the market is a great perk that the hotel has because since it's so close you can always stock up before going to the room. We would definitely stay there on our (hopefully soon) return to Telluride.

Room Tip: Rooms that have a view of the trees and mountains are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug H, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We had a great time meeting you and hope to see you again soon! We always like to hear that our staff served you well. Take care! --Doug H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    80
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
185
192
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at Mountain Lodge in February. Nice resort, very clean, friendly people, pretty good location. Down-sides: The resort is located half-way between gondola station and the village, so you are basically "stuck" there unless you take the shuttle up to the gondola or the village. I wonder why they didnt build little closer to the Gondola.. but the shuttle service is very good and quick. The hot tubs were overcrowded. They should add more hot tubs considering how many units and cabins they have and how busy they are. Also, a Spa would add so much to the resort. Right now, you have to go to Peaks or Lumiere for a Spa.. Mountain Lodge is truly ski-in and ski-out. You are right on the slopes and its great for that. Be very careful with the home rentals (like luxury homes) in telluride that advertise Ski-in/Ski-out but are really on the golf course.. We go to Colorado twice a year and stay at good places, and overall, we were happy with this resort. would recommend it to others...

Room Tip: If staying the Cabins try to avoid the ones that are down the hill.. walking up every day is a pain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here last season and loved it and again it's a wonderful place to stay. I love the fireplace and nice kitchen in the rooms.
It's wonderful to have ski out/in access there also. That's saves time and money and our strength.
The lodge dining is exceptional too. Don't miss out if you're coming to Telluride, Stay at the Mountain lodge at Telluride.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Lodge room was perfect for my husband and I for a few days of skiing. We used the ski lockers on the first floor of our building and all we had to do was walk around it to the Double Cabin (green) run. The run takes you to the bottom of 2 lifts and is a great warm-up/beginner area but easily takes you to more challenging terrain. They also had an area at the main lodge to store skis and a boot dryer. Breakfast was pricey so we did oatmeal and coffee in our room and stopped for a larger lunch. There is a short walk or shuttle ride to the grocery store which has terrific sandwiches/salads/hot plates at their deli. The ski rentals on location made it hassle-free and the massage services near the fitness center and hot tub was nice (Julie is great).

Room Tip: Pick a top floor room since people are walking around with ski boots/equipment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeserra_ML, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Mountain Lodge. We are glad that the Lodge room worked out for you, although we would like to sell you a larger room for your next visit should you like to have a kitchen (great for cooking your own meals), balcony, fireplace, and more space. No matter whether you need more space or not, we hope you had a great time skiing with us and that we may see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed for two days in a small lock off room with ski in and out access to the slopes. It was clean and quite pleasant with excellent storage and a lovely bath. The View is the bar and lounge associated with the lodge. It is a great bar with fine bar food.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeserra_ML, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us here at the Mountain Lodge. We are very happy to hear that you had a good time at our Bar, the View. We are also glad to hear that you were happy in our basic Lodge room, which we believe is one of the best values in the Mountain Village area. Just the same, if you are interested in a larger unit during your next stay, we would love to help you in that way. But, regardless of what kind of room you need, we hope you had a great time skiing here and that we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Love this place! This is the 7 year we've rented a cabin from Mountain Lodge and the place just keeps getting better. This year we took advantage of the bar lounge up in the main check-in lodge and the hot tubs. We even had our own private hot tub next to the main hot tub. Enough hot tub for everyone!

Another great bonus, this year our cabin "The Plunge" had humidifiers in every room. This helped wonders for those of us who live in the Northwest rain!

We'll be back next year guaranteed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeserra_ML, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for you kind feedback. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us and we can't wait until next time. Come see us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Mountain Lodge has everything you need to make your ski trip comfortable with one exception... the condos are very small and compact. There is no need to go outside of the confines of this lodging for anything but your groceries. No problem, they will shuttle you up the hill to the store and then be there when you need to come back down. The staff were very helpful and there to make your stay the most comfortable. Would go there again winter or summer!

Room Tip: Make sure you don't put too many people in one room. If it says 4, make sure that it is a 2 bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbeserra_ML, Front Office Manager at Mountain Lodge at Telluride, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are very glad to hear that you had a good time with us during your recent stay here at the Mountain Lodge. If you are interested in a room with more space, we do offer deluxe condominiums with a much larger living area, as well as luxury cabins that are very comfortable even for larger groups. Overall, we hope you enjoyed skiing here as much as we do and that you will come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Lodge at Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge at Telluride

Address: 457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Telluride
#2 Business Hotel in Telluride
#2 Green Hotel in Telluride
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
#4 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#4 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#6 Family Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Lodge at Telluride 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Telluride hotel options include spacious hotel suites and condo rentals. Mountain Lodge Telluride has never been better, with slope-side convenience, upscale amenities and gracious services, Mountain Lodge at Telluride completes the ultimate Telluride skiing experience. Located in the contemporary Mountain Village resort community, our resort is ideally located midway up Telluride Mountain. Surrounded by panoramic views of the majestic San Juan Mountains, our hotel features three log-and-stone buildings and a main lodge, whose tremendous lobby is warmed by an immense river-rock fireplace. Gleaming with rich leather and rustic Western elegance, the lobby also features the View Bar and Grill, perfect for quiet afternoon and evening gatherings while on your Telluride vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Mountain Lodge at Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Lodge At Telluride Hotel Telluride
Mountain Hotel Telluride
Telluride Mountain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Lodge at Telluride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.