We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay at the lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort to your Saves list
Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Midweek Summer Savings
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyed our stay at the lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I am sorry I have not written this sooner. There were four in our group. We were there for almost a week and the end of Jan. We had two bedrooms with a fireplace and a full kitchen. This is a great location as we were close to the gondola and a grocery store. The free shuttle bus was available at any time we needed. Our room was right across from the main entrance to the lodge. We would walk across the street to the main lodge for the shuttle van, restaurant, bar, hot tub and heated pool. We got all our ski equipment from Christies that is located upstairs in the lodge. We could almost ski out our front door. We had the golf cart shuttle take us to where we would start to ski. We would ski down the hill to get our ski lift tickets. All the staff members were very friendly and helpful especially Raul and Rento.
We are already making plans to return next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrcord, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Mountain Lodge and are making your return plans. Raul and Renato were very appreciative that they were mentioned by name, our staff really does such a great job creating memories for our guests. Thank you for the wonderful comments; we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    109
    39
    12
    3
See reviews for
224
223
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rochester ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We spend 4 days enjoying great Telluride spring skiing, the beauty of the area, great area restaurants, and the Mountain Lodge. The free shuttle was always readily available at the front of the hotel. It is just a short trip to the free gondola (which takes you to the village or town) on foot. I would definitely go back to Mountain Lodge!

Room Tip: Highest floor would have less noise - one night we heard people upstairs stomping around
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrcord, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you had a great time at the Mountain Lodge and in Telluride. Thank you for taking the time to comment and we will be awaiting your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We spent 3 amazing nights at the Mountain Lodge and absolutely loved it! Telluride is a very organized and vast ski mountain with free transport all over the mountain. The Mountain Lodge is in the perfect location to get right on the slopes or to jump on the Gondola to go out or to ski!
The room is perfect, very cozy and inviting. We loved our fireplace and relaxing on the balcony. The room was very spacious and we loved having a fully stocked kitchen so we could cook breakfast in the morning. The hot tub and pool was the perfect end to a long day of skiing. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We had a cozy King room that had a living room and Kitchen with a balcony. It was perfect for my hus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrcord, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
We can’t wait for you to come back. Thank you for the kind review of the Mountain Lodge. The kitchen is very convenient; we also have a restaurant in the main building for those that do not wish to cook. Come back and see us again soon, the summer is amazing in Telluride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed Mountain Lodge in Telluride. We stayed in a beautiful, rustic two bedroom, two and half bath unit with 2 fireplaces, kitchen, laundry, and a huge deck with a view of the most amazing mountains and one of the ski runs. Everyone at the Lodge, from the front desk to the back office, to the shuttle drivers and housekeeping, was so accommodating. They shuttled us to and from the gondola and mountain village, as well as answered any question that came up. They also took care of a package I had delivered to the hotel which was my husband's 50th birthday present! One night we stayed at the lodge and had a wonderful meal in the vast open room with a gorgeous wood-burning fireplace. Food was delish and service wonderful! There was a bar there too, where we had tea in the evenings when we returned from dinners out. No alcohol for us this trip. We were all feeling the effects of the high altitude. Ski in/Ski out really was as advertised, unlike other places we have been to where you have a long trek to the slopes. This was so easy. A short walk down the hill to the slopes, put your skis on and you're off and skiing! I highly recommend Mountain Lodge and personally, I can't wait to return! A special thank you to Dina and Heather for their warm hospitality and care of our family on this special birthday trip for my husband!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrcord, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments, we really appreciate them and look forward to your return visit. We are grateful that you choose the Mountain Lodge for your husband’s birthday trip. I will let Dina and Heather know of your appreciation. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancos, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My husband and I really needed some time together. This was the perfect place! We only traveled about two hours form our home but it felt like we had landed in our own shangrila!
The skiing was great too!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a lovely room that had a separate bedroom w/an amazing kitchen (not that I was there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrcord, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
The Mountain Lodge is the perfect place to reconnect with your spouse. We are glad that you had a great time and hope you come back soon. The summer is an amazing time in Telluride as well, so much to see & do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This Lodge was a great place to stay. We had a unit that had a full kitchen, fireplace, king size bed, the room had a very warm feeling to it, we had a balcony that you could sit on and watch the gondola going by overhead. The bar and grill was a nice place to eat and not have to leave the property to go find food, The outdoor hot tub was really nice to sit in after a day on the slopes. We loved having the shuttle to take you up to the gondola or the market. Very friendly staff all the time. We have stayed in other places in Mountain Village but now that we have found the Mountain Lodge this will be our first choice to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrcord, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you for making the Mountain Lodge your first choice to stay when you visit Telluride. Your comments are appreciated and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We have stayed at the Mountain Lodge a few times with our family both in winter and summer, and we love it! We stayed in a two-bedroom condo with a deck with a view to the mountains and the slopes below. You can walk a few steps down the road to access the slopes – love that! You can also walk up the road to take the gondola to Mountain Village or to the town of Telluride. The condo is cozy and warm, and the kitchen is just big enough for this size unit. The master bedroom has a very comfortable bed and flat screen TV, also with a view.
The bathroom has a great shower/Jacuzzi tub that is wonderful after a day on the slopes. Love the Lather toiletries too. There is a loft upstairs with two double beds and a bathroom and another TV, which works great for traveling with kids.
Only negative is that there is that the pillows are too small and not particularly comfortable.
The staff is extremely helpful, and the Lodge is cozy and a great place to eat or have a drink. Will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrcord, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment about the Mountain Lodge. Come back and see us anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Telluride hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#2 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lumiere Hotel
Lumiere Hotel
#1 of 18 in Telluride
5.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#5 of 18 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
2.1 mi away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
1.8 mi away
Mountainside Inn
Mountainside Inn
#14 of 18 in Telluride
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort

Address: 457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Telluride
#2 Green Hotel in Telluride
#4 Business Hotel in Telluride
#5 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
#6 Family Hotel in Telluride
#8 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Telluride hotel options include spacious hotel suites and condo rentals. Mountain Lodge Telluride has never been better, with slope-side convenience, upscale amenities and gracious services, Mountain Lodge at Telluride completes the ultimate Telluride skiing experience. Located in the contemporary Mountain Village resort community, our resort is ideally located midway up Telluride Mountain. Surrounded by panoramic views of the majestic San Juan Mountains, our hotel features three log-and-stone buildings and a main lodge, whose tremendous lobby is warmed by an immense river-rock fireplace. Gleaming with rich leather and rustic Western elegance, the lobby also features the View Bar and Grill, perfect for quiet afternoon and evening gatherings while on your Telluride vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Lodge At Telluride Hotel Telluride
Mountain Hotel Telluride
Telluride Mountain Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Lodge Telluride, A Noble House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.