We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Best Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums to your Saves list
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 West San Juan Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Telluride, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel, Best Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Camels Garden Hotel is by far the best place to stay in Telluride. We stayed during the Wine Festival and had easy, convenient access to events both in town and the Mountain Village. Our room was sparkling and beautiful, we had a great continental breakfast, and none of this is to mention the spectacular view from the second-floor outdoor hot tub!! Thanks to the friendly and helpful front desk staff and manager Mike for a first-rate experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    30
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
78
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crawford, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We've been staying at The Camel's Garden for a number of years. The rooms are comfortable and spacious enough. Sadly, over the past few years, it seems to be going downhill. Often the blinds don't work, the fireplaces have problems, the furniture and paint are chipped and worn. The price of a standard room during major festivals is significantly over-priced. Having said all of that, we enjoy staying there and will do so again. The common kitchen is well-appointed, the breakfast is good and the hot tub and eucalyptus steam room are heavenly.

Room Tip: The views on the east side of the property are magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen tx
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Right at the base of the gondola. Can't beat the local. Nice big room, great bathroom. The hot tub was to die for. Huge with a great view of bridal falls. Bed and pillows were good. Breakfast was very good. The only complaint was the front desk was not very friendly, but they were not rude either. Lots of parking but dark in the basement parking. Fireplace did not work in summer, but almost too hot for it anyway. Perfect stay, in a perfect town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My son's were traveling to Telluride to paraglide off the mountain and had to be at the gondola at 7:00 A.M. Camels Garden Hotel was right at the gondola entrance. The hotel had underground parking, was clean, and had a fantastic continental breakfast. I've read were other reviews that mentioned that the "breakfast" was average. It's not meant to be a breakfast meal. As far as a continental breakfast, the coffee was 5 star, pastries were delicious, and the cold options were all they needed to be. The servers were attentive and quite nice. My two queen suite was extremely large and the shower was the best part. My son's loved the pressure! Everyone that worked for the hotel was very cheerful and helpful.

Room Tip: Only two floors, we stayed on the first with easy access to restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel recently - great location (convenient to Telluride restaurants and to the Gondola to go to Mountain Village). Great parking underneath the hotel - felt very secure. The room was large and very clean and nicely updated. The bathroom was spacious and the room felt comfortable and of high-quality. The staff was friendly (I never saw the same person twice). There was not a pool or gym that I could tell (though there is a large spa). They had a nice large common area. Price was a bit high but stayed during a major festival event in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at the Camel's Garden for two nights in June 2014. The location is outstanding for both summer and winter activities. You are right in town at the bottom of the Gondola and are very close to shopping, dining, etc. The staff was very helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was average with typical continental fare. There is underground parking but it's somewhat limited in space. Not a problem during the summer but with the increased crowds in winter it could be an issue. We enjoyed our stay and would return to the Camel's Garden if we find ourselves in Telluride again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We spent our anniversary at Camel's Garden Hotel. We enjoyed the extra large outdoor hot tub and the double-wide soaking tub in the room. There were always plenty of fresh towels around. The sound of the river right by our patio was a real treat. Simple check in and out. Very friendly staff and overall vibe was peaceful. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums

Address: 250 West San Juan Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Telluride
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
#4 Family Hotel in Telluride
#4 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
#7 Business Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Resort Hotel situated on the San Miguel River and adjacent to the gondola to the ski area. The Camels Garden is ski in ski out at the base of the Gondola and Lift 8. No hotel in Telluride can match the luxury and location of the Camels Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camel`s Garden Hotel And Condominiums
Camels Garden Hotel Condominiums
Camels Garden Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.