We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unusual, beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums to your Saves list
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 West San Juan Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“An unusual, beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a stunning hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful rooms, tastefully decorated and finished. Good quality complimentary breakfast. This is an unusually fine hotel. We look forward to another stay.

Room Tip: In ski season, choose a room away from the ski lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    33
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
92
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

short but great stay. You can't ask for a better location. Autumn and staff were great. Matt was so nice when I arrived. There was a nIce breakfast selection. As for my room.. Great views and the shower/tub rocked.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telluride
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very helpful and professional staff. Awesome comfy rooms with great beds. Close to downtown, which means close to everything. overall a wonderful stay. Would stay here again for sure. Really liked the proximity to the gondola

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We pulled into Telluride and went with the suggestion of the visitors center and we were glad we did. This place has a great location if you want to be within blocks of downtown and right beside the FREE gondola. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are awesome!

Room Tip: Right beside the Gondola
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great location. Very friendly staff. Great views from hot tub. Beautiful rooms. Gondola us right there. Make sure u take the gondola to the mountain village. It's free. Free breakfast was really nice. Beds were so comfy. And last....the best shower pressure EVER!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We came into town without reservations and this hotel was actually recommended by another hotel that we had called and we're so glad the other one was full! The location was great, at the base of the gondola which gave you a spectacular view overlooking Telluride. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable and the bathroom picture-worthy. We took advantage of the hot tub and the loved the thick robes that were provided. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a top notch Spa with GREAT therapist! Book today and you won't be sorry. We were staying in town looking for a good massage. At the Tourist Information Office, there was a flyer for Atmosphere Spa at the Camel Hotel. We got a great fall deal for a deep tissue Massage. I was a little worried about a male masseur, but Patrick is a top notch professional. I have had many many massages and my service at the Atmosphere Spa rates in the top 5!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums

Address: 250 West San Juan Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Telluride
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Telluride
#4 Family Hotel in Telluride
#4 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Resort Hotel situated on the San Miguel River and adjacent to the gondola to the ski area. The Camels Garden is ski in ski out at the base of the Gondola and Lift 8. No hotel in Telluride can match the luxury and location of the Camels Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camel`s Garden Hotel And Condominiums
Camels Garden Hotel Condominiums
Camels Garden Telluride

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.